Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room is very clean and the rooms and it has also been recently updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel needs some help

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The locked door farthest from the lobby does not close without being pulled so the "security" aspect of needing to use your key card to get in is lost. The doors to the stairwell are all propped open. Aren't these fire doors? Shouldn't they have the type of release that will release them to close if there's a fire? Breakfast room is pretty small. Can't accommodate many people. I liked that we could open the window. There were enough towels. The room was clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will review our safety and security procedures to ensure our guest safety and comfort are maintained. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and we trust that you will consider staying with us again if staying in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and good service
3 out of 5
by Mary L

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Bed was comfortable but pillows were a bit hard. Not much room to sit in breakfast area so had to take food to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Clean place to stay while on the road.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
On the positive side, the owners are very nice and welcoming. The outside and inside of the Inn was clean and well kept. I requested non-smoking and indeed this room was. The price was decent for the town it was in, Yreka is not a highly busy, touristy town. But on the down side the beds could use replacing, ( I know it's a personal preference thing, but very hard/firm mattresses) and right around 5am there was a very strong "cooking odor" coming thru the hallways and into the room. We left early due to this. Small things that were a bother to us but may not be to some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel was a good for its price.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Motel was a small room, but updated and clean very good for the price. It is near the highway, but we didn't hear the traffic at night. The staff is nice and the breakfast was good, but the one concern we had was that the mirrored closet doors were both broken and when we asked for a different room they had none/they were totally booked. This must be fixed prior to us staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide, and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry that we were unable to offer you an alternate room; generally we would be happy to do this, but unfortunately, we had no other available room on the night of your stay. We apologize for this, and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to host you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management