Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel needs some help

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The locked door farthest from the lobby does not close without being pulled so the "security" aspect of needing to use your key card to get in is lost. The doors to the stairwell are all propped open. Aren't these fire doors? Shouldn't they have the type of release that will release them to close if there's a fire? Breakfast room is pretty small. Can't accommodate many people. I liked that we could open the window. There were enough towels. The room was clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will review our safety and security procedures to ensure our guest safety and comfort are maintained. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and we trust that you will consider staying with us again if staying in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel was a good for its price.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Motel was a small room, but updated and clean very good for the price. It is near the highway, but we didn't hear the traffic at night. The staff is nice and the breakfast was good, but the one concern we had was that the mirrored closet doors were both broken and when we asked for a different room they had none/they were totally booked. This must be fixed prior to us staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide, and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry that we were unable to offer you an alternate room; generally we would be happy to do this, but unfortunately, we had no other available room on the night of your stay. We apologize for this, and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to host you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

good breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: dog liked it
would stay there again. Very comfortable, nice staff, close to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're really delighted that both you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good over all. We were driving all day and needed a place to stay for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

Middle of the night knocker

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. However, about 4am another guest was pounding on his/her door for a about a half an hour. I'm guessing they were locked out and their fellow guest was passed out inside. Needless to say I did not get a restful sleep and had to wake for a business meeting early the next morning. Not sure I'm come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

nice hotel for the price

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: good price, good breakfast
Cons: facilities need to be upgraded air conditioning was not effective in cooling the room
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel was clean but the facilities were old. The air conditioning did not cool the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for pointing out so many positive aspects of your recent stay with us; our wonderful staff, our breakfast offering, our affordability and our clean facilities. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the air conditioning unit in your room. Please know that we will have this matter rectified for your next visit with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Check in staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hallway was dated and had a little bit of a smell but I didn't notice it in the room.
I stay in a lot of hotels, and am always looking for a reasonable hotel that's clean and comfortable. This hotel was that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to be the hotel that you have been looking for! Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that we were such a great match for your accommodation needs in this area. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you're in town again! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very nice. It was clean, & comfortab

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. The hotel lobby and breakfast menu needs i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfort able stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable.quiet with a soft bed. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team - they love to get feedback such as this, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management