Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient comfortable motel close to CA-OR border

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It had all the amenities on our list: free wi-fi, refrigerator, working lamps, plenty of sockets, comfortable bed, and other guests who were quiet.
Cons: We had no complaints!
Location: Yreka is a small town with plenty of the usual services and (mainly chain) restaurants, including a Black Bear Diner that was a fun, friendly place.
We stayed at this Comfort Inn just for one night, drawn by the reasonable cost and location. It was a great value, with attractive up-to-date room furnishings, continental breakfast, big comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom, and very clean and fresh. Check-in staff person was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sparky, We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place with great amenities to stay during your travels. Thanks for choosing us. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cannot believe a three storey hotel does not have an elevator. I am in a walking cast and the only room was on the upper floor. Staying 6 nights. Way to many stairs. Very difficult for senior citizen let alone one in a walking cast. Outrageous that no elevator was not listed on hotel history. Worst stay in my life. Lower floor rooms were filled with able bodied forest fire fighters. I do not require handicap just reasonable access to my floor. Lack of elevator in this day is not reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, we are disheartened to hear about your stay with us. This is very unlike us. Although we do not have elevator, we should have been more mindful and done everything we could to make sure you get a convenient room to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience. We sincerely hope you will give us another try to restore your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washigton

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Claudia, from your room to breakfast it was our pleasure to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again next time. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable, but noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, efficient check-in and check-out
Cons: sound proofing
We were stopping in Yreka for 1 night on our way north and the Comfort Inn is good value for a comfortable, clean room. I would recommend it except we were on the ground floor near stairs and seemed to be surrounded by a group of guys who all got up at 5 in the morning - you could hear every step, and every conversation....So maybe if you ask for a quiet room you might be in luck, but we didn't have as good a night's sleep as we hoped
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you for your review and sharing your concerns here. We're disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn't leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed. I'm shocked to hear that you experienced a high level noise. This is not the usual comment we receive from guests. Next time, we'd be happy to give you room away from the main street. Our goal is for you to have a pleasant stay and we hope you will give another opportunity in the future. Thank you for your review, Sue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: install/fix a elevator
The receptionist was very accommodating with our requests and made sure we were please with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We're glad that the customer service you received was just as pleasant as your accommodations. We know that rest of our team will be just as flattered as we were with your kind review. We hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It served the purpose for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and the cold lemon water at reception.
Cons: Replace the water valve in the bathtub. Repair the A/c so it doesn't rattle and wake you up numerous times at night.
Location: Don't know. We were just passing through on our trip.
The main issues were: 1. The air conditioner would rattle when the compressor was running 2. It was impossible to get hot water out of the shower. Other rooms were probably better, but this one seemed to have the original water valve (like 20 years old), that is, the sink and tap have been replaced and there was plenty of hot water there. 3. the toilet did not flush properly, but that was an easy fix by adjusting the chain of the flushing device. It was just too long to allow a proper flush.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winters,ca

Easy check in clean..

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean room..but 3 stories and No elevator !!. They were going to give us a room on the second floor..but let them know we had a disabled person in our group so they gave us a first floor room..very accommodating :)..the breakfast room was small but nice continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Hotel in need of a well overdue upgrade and stinks

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No Elevator to my 3rd floor room!!! Really. Room smelled bad when we got in. Hallways and stairs also smell bad. I suspect that's the reason they kept the side entries open most of the time which is a security issue. Smell of tobacco smoking also noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 13, 2016
There is no elevator. Had to carry our stuff up 3 flights to our room. (Only has 3 floors). The bed was too firm for my liking., otherwise the room was pleasant and clean. Breakfast area small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 31, 2016
All good except no elevator (stay at first floor)! Very clean and spacious rooms. Good bf. it's 40 miles from mt Shasta. Next time I would prefer to stay at mt mount Shasta itself.