Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was greeted by the owner who was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed and to call the front desk if i did need anything . Even though it was around midnight when I checked in. The room was clean and looked like they had just updated the room . It7 was not huge . But for the price it cant be beat. New. Hardwood floors , paint etc.. Leaving the next morning. There were people painting the outside, people doing misc work and the owner getting his hands dirty as well. I could tell he took pride in his motel. Made the effort to come down to make sure my stay was pleasent. I 7cover a large area of California for work and stay in motels and hotels quite often I can pay half the price for a clean updated room at the Econolodge. For me ifs a no brainer . I know where ill be staying in Yreka..
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We prepaid for our room on the site. We called ahead to request a lower floor room and to advise of our small dog. No mention of a fee for the dog was provided on the phone. When we checked in they charged 15.00 plus tax extra with no receipt. The desk clerk also said that because we paid on line no written receipt was given. Then we found the bathroom door was sticking causing my elderly mother to get trapped inside. We had to force the door open and then leave it ajar when inside. The motel clerk was advised and no help was provided. We then realized our non-smoking double queen room was a smoking room and only had a double and a queen. When packing to leave an older employee of the motel entered our room to look at the sticking door which very upset my mother and scared her. She told him to get out and said she had told him not to come in the room. The bedding was Not premium, the room was not clean and there were burns in the carpet from smokers. Because we prepaid we had no option to go to another motel. A very poorly maintained and operated facility. Won't prepay again and will avoid econolodge in the future.
1 out of 5
by Violetta

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Even though I had the place booked ahead of time I got charged extra for the room once I arrived.
4 out of 5
by MJ

Pleasant upgrade from previous chain

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant room, quiet, nice decor. I couldn't get the tv to work (didn't understand the remote) and could smell cigarette smoke coming from outside somewhere, but I'd still come back.
1 out of 5
by Rodney

Nightmare

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy, would not stay at a Econo Lodge again. I also called the 800 number to hotels.com to make a reservation in San Jose CA the agent booked us a room August 22 at a EZ 8 motel, if there was a rating for a minus zero on everything that is what it would be. That was the worst experience at a hotel or motel that I ever had. Considering not booking through hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Catch Some Z's

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: pretty cool brewery within walking distance. good beers and good food
We almost didn't stay here initially because it seemed to have a pretty low overall rating but the price was right and we were glad we did. I'm not sure if its under new management or if the people who gave it 1-2 stars were expecting Hilton quality rooms, but the rooms were clean, no frills, but looked like they had been recently repainted and updated a bit. My husband was happy with the TV and channel selection, the wifi was fast, and the manager was very sweet and accommodating. We were driving from Canada to SF and this was a great place to crash for the price.
4 out of 5
by John

decient room,fair price

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean and comfortable.it was hot outside and air condioning worked good.
4 out of 5
by linda

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was fine but early morning they started repairing the parking lot so car had to be moved & it was noisy equipment. no advance notice upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Deal

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom could be a little updated.
Location: Good place to stop if you're trying to make it from LA to Seattle in two days.
Drove from Southern California to Seattle and stayed at this hotel. Perfect point to stop for a place to rest for the night - nothing fancy but gets the job done and doesn't kill you wallet. Pastries and coffee in the morning with a couple of other selections available. Owner out did Motel 6 and left the light and AC on!