Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, large rooms, TV a little small..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Room just average but clean, no carpet which is actually good considering how many things can hide in carpet. Breakfast is pretty basic and limited but better than similar motels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jun 1, 2018
nice clean friendly staff continental breakfast not so great but all and all a good reasonably priced motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 15, 2018
Good value for money. The room was very. I’m fort able and clean. Plenty of TV stations and in the middle of town for walking if you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yelm, WA

good hotel for a small town

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This is a nice hotel. The owner was friendly, rooms were clean, he is working to re paint the interiors and re vamp this hotel. The beds were comfortable, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Friendly yes, housekeeping, no

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel front desk staff very friendly and helpful. However, housekeeping was horrendous. Completely skipped my room one day.
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was greeted by the owner who was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed and to call the front desk if i did need anything . Even though it was around midnight when I checked in. The room was clean and looked like they had just updated the room . It7 was not huge . But for the price it cant be beat. New. Hardwood floors , paint etc.. Leaving the next morning. There were people painting the outside, people doing misc work and the owner getting his hands dirty as well. I could tell he took pride in his motel. Made the effort to come down to make sure my stay was pleasent. I 7cover a large area of California for work and stay in motels and hotels quite often I can pay half the price for a clean updated room at the Econolodge. For me ifs a no brainer . I know where ill be staying in Yreka..
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We prepaid for our room on the site. We called ahead to request a lower floor room and to advise of our small dog. No mention of a fee for the dog was provided on the phone. When we checked in they charged 15.00 plus tax extra with no receipt. The desk clerk also said that because we paid on line no written receipt was given. Then we found the bathroom door was sticking causing my elderly mother to get trapped inside. We had to force the door open and then leave it ajar when inside. The motel clerk was advised and no help was provided. We then realized our non-smoking double queen room was a smoking room and only had a double and a queen. When packing to leave an older employee of the motel entered our room to look at the sticking door which very upset my mother and scared her. She told him to get out and said she had told him not to come in the room. The bedding was Not premium, the room was not clean and there were burns in the carpet from smokers. Because we prepaid we had no option to go to another motel. A very poorly maintained and operated facility. Won't prepay again and will avoid econolodge in the future.