Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Close to I5 yet no freeway noise. Also close to restaurants. People were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't have plce to sit for breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Had better plces but it was okay... need place to sit for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was less than comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The room had an odor that was like an old sweaty man that did not go away. The room was cold and the fan on the heater was very noisy. It was 30 degrees out. The bed must have been the box springs, I swear I could feel the springs. If you stay here, don't take room 57.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good deal in Yreka

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price and my interaction with the manager.
Cons: Put a couple tables and chairs outside for those who want to have their coffee/breakfast outside.
Price was right. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of TV channels though I just wanted to find the news. Free internet access, but the router wasn't working... Continental breakfast included, but no place to eat it except to take it back to your room. Manager was very nice and helped me find a place to eat when I arrived late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara ca

Old rundown part of town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was ok but is located in the old part of town. Everything around is old and run down. We had a person staying next to us that was in and out of his room every hour beginning at 2 am. Not sure if he was a guest or an employee. The "breakfast" costed of white bread for toast, a couple of danish and two kinds of cold cereal, and coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I'm glad I stayed here. Nice bed, nice sheets, Clean i old building but very clean for its age
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad costumer service

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all we are only didnt see the inside just the parking lot...awfull experienced
I booked 2 rooms for this eco lodge..we show on time and the collected my money tru expedia...when we show to the front to check in..the frint told us that he could not check us in because his computer is upgrading..he said 20 to 30 mins..so we waited outside of the lodge even its late night and raining..after 30 mins i went back check if is ready he said not done yet...we all hungry and tired especially my kids...i decided to leave the lodge and cancell the reservation...the front told desk told me to call expedia to make that dont get charge..after we find a place to stay..looked my bank and sure did they charged me the whloe price without staying there..and the long wait on the phone begin again to the costumer service of expedia...they said they could not refund us because i cancel it..told them the situation that i showed up to check in but the lodge their not ready for us...so rediculous they do that to us...even thethe lodge front tlaked to him again to refund..intead of saying sorry ...he told me that u left and u did not wait for another 15 mins and m computer is ready that time...OMG!! Dont got to this lodge its a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley

more than I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Good value. Two king sized beds.
After reading other reviews I almost cancelled the reservation.Glad I didn't. It was clean, staff pleasant, and even tho it was over 100 outside, the AC did a great job keeping the room cool.The AC didn't blow directly on us, but cooled the whole room. Breakfast was typical- not great, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Eugene, OR, USA

Great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Air conditioner, microwave, and the fridge
Cons: Bathroom toilet made noise for a while after flushing so I kept the bathroom door closed
Location: Small town, friendly and helpful locals
Great room for the price. Nice front office staff. Overall a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wood Merchant from La Conner, WA 98257, USA

I'd stay again.

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: Allowed pets
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Right off I-5
If you are looking for top quality look elsewhere but if you want a decent affordable place to stay for the night this is your place. We stayed at the best western just down the road on our way south and paid twice as much for nothing better. Breakfast was a joke but for the money you save go out and eat! Older place but clean.. shower was good. Had fridge, micro, AC.. no problems. Lots of channels on the tv and free Wi Fi. I'd recommend it.