Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was good enough for the overnight stay. It was clean and the breakfast was normal holiday inn fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farifield, California

Room not as clean.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, en route from Washington back to California.
Cons: Staff could be or at least look like they are in a good mood.
Location: Fishing, Hiking, Site seeing.
The desk clerk was helpful. Our room had used pillow cases on all pillows. Hair and make up was on them and they had a body odor to them. The carpet was dirty. When we called for fresh and clean cases the desk told us to come down and pick them up. I didn't mind that, but it was late at night and I had been driving for hours, I was just getting ready to put my children to sleep. I went down anyway. Other than that our stay was comfortable and the breakfast was great the next day. Thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great for family travelers

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good location, great staff, no fuss service, great breakfast selection and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

wonderful staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful
The staff were so friendly. Probably the mos t pleasing people I have delt with in a long time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Staff and location are awesome

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Had a great experince staying there the staff is super helpful and the loacation is great , the hotel has everything you need for a good comfortable stay. I was specially happy with guy names Boston who went out of his way to be courteous and helpful to us. Thank you for the great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Arrived around midnight

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Arrived around midnight – excellent staff at the desk although she was getting ready to go home. Very courteous very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful newer facility on top of a hill

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms, exercise room, check-in and check-out convenience.
Cons: Breakfast. Strength of wifi signal.
Location: near I5. Fairly close to scenic restored downtown Yreka. We played golf at Lake Shastina - perhaps 35 minutes away. Good course with beautiful view
Second time we stayed here in the past year. Place is clean, comfortable. King suite was spacious. Great A/C. Only mediocre thing was the breakfast on the day we were there which wasn't quite up to holiday inn express standards. Probably just an off day. Probably the nicest of affordable places to stay near I5 in northernmost California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Lindsay - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lindsay, Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Cons: It's fine.
Location: Good place to stay to explore Northern California.
The staff were most helpful and friendly. Good hotel to stay at when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Lindsa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We also look forward to seeing you again on your next journey to Northern California. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, beds were comfortable, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Especially liked the "Suite Shop" near the front desk. We're you can purchase small food items and ice cream also toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Lindsay - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are always pleased to hear how comfortable our guests visit was. We look forward to your next stay with us.