Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Just off the highway.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Just off the highway. I was able to park my tractor trailer on the street next to the hotel. The Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The standard (free) Wi-fi is terrible!! It kept cutting in and out and was very slow when it was connected.
Location: Just down the street on the opposite side of the highway is a restaurant called Puerto Vallarta. Great Mexican food!
Overall, the hotel was great. I was very disappointed with the poor quality Wi-fi though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent facilities, and outstanding staff.

Posted May 1, 2017
We arrived very late, but the night clerk did a wonderful job of getting us checked-in. All the staff were very good. The breakfast bar was good and very well maintained. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It also has good access to I-5. I am very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
excellent front desk service. knowledgeable, friendly and professional. rooms immaculate and large. breakfasts very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to stop after the pass

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stopped after the pass to rest and was pleasantly surprised with the price. I prefer Holiday Inn for it's cleanliness and that they wash the comforters between every guest and the great breakfast. Only thing to say bad was we requested some eggs without cheese and the lady just said "no" then i asked her to repeat it and she said "it's what's on the menu". Could have said sorry I can't or anything to appear apologetic just "no" was a little weird to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Lowell, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Lowell Pratt General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Could hear shower running above our roomeeting. It was 2230.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, with nice view. Access to Hotel was difficult as they don't plow roads when there is snow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yreka

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Sound insulation in walls Wi Fi
Hotel was good. Person in room next to us came in at 10 pm and the shower sounded like it was in our room. Wi Fi did not work, they said it was because of the weather?
3 out of 5
by Norene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: flavored creams for coffee in rooms and dining room
Location: great location. great if you like to hike, ski,sightsee
This hotel was wonderful. The staff, breakfast and rooms were fantastic. Will definitely stay here again. Very convenient off highway. Can't say anything negative about our stay. Pillows and bed were very comfortable. Loved our stay