Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
excellent front desk service. knowledgeable, friendly and professional. rooms immaculate and large. breakfasts very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to stop after the pass

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stopped after the pass to rest and was pleasantly surprised with the price. I prefer Holiday Inn for it's cleanliness and that they wash the comforters between every guest and the great breakfast. Only thing to say bad was we requested some eggs without cheese and the lady just said "no" then i asked her to repeat it and she said "it's what's on the menu". Could have said sorry I can't or anything to appear apologetic just "no" was a little weird to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Lowell, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Lowell Pratt General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, with nice view. Access to Hotel was difficult as they don't plow roads when there is snow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yreka

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Sound insulation in walls Wi Fi
Hotel was good. Person in room next to us came in at 10 pm and the shower sounded like it was in our room. Wi Fi did not work, they said it was because of the weather?
3 out of 5
by Norene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: flavored creams for coffee in rooms and dining room
Location: great location. great if you like to hike, ski,sightsee
This hotel was wonderful. The staff, breakfast and rooms were fantastic. Will definitely stay here again. Very convenient off highway. Can't say anything negative about our stay. Pillows and bed were very comfortable. Loved our stay
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bussnies trip

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing and friendly Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Change from the powdered creamer for coffee in the room to a shelf stable cream. Powdered creamer is just. Gross.
Location: Great stop near the border between CA and OR. Fishing on the Klamath (about 15 min) is great -though we didn't catch anything that day.
Enjoyed our overnight stay here. The hotel was everything I expected: quiet, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast included hot items and was attended to and refreshed regularly. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by lowell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Its a good thing they call it fishing and not catching, We do appreciate you choosing to stay at the holiday Inn Yreka. see you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A newer, convenient and well-kept hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Best place in Yreka - great place to stay/stop for road travelers. Convenient to I-5, but not noisy. Good complimentary breakfast. Town has decent assortment of restaurants.