Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A disappointing experience

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: I liked the size of my room and the amenities, as well as the location
Cons: Make sure the rooms have gone through housekeeping before assigning them to a guest.
I was sick and too exhausted to complain, but the room I was assigned had not been through housecleaning at 7pm, when I checked in. The Yreka location is ideal if you're needing to stop just before heading on to the pass into Oregon, though, and when I have stayed here in the past, it has been a perfectly fine hotel to stay at. The breakfast offerings were lackadaisical though, with incredibly green bananas, for example, and not much in the way of cereal offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Best in yreka

Posted Dec 31, 2017
One of the best stays in Treks, CA. Clean rooms. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good hotel. Their swimming pool was closed by the way which was a turn down. Rooms are minimal, but clean. Overall, it is satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, Washington

Very nice

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Super clean and new. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatac, WA

Woot woot

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Needed a place to stay, that was safe, clean, and comfortable. This was it. It was clean and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, close to the freeway.
We were pleased with the nice accommodations. The hotel had a lovely continental breakfast. Our room was comfortable and clean. We appreciated the microwave and fridge. it was close to the freeway for easy access, but no freeway noise. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Very Nice Near-New Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with a staff that was helpful in allowing us an early check-in, nice facilities for relaxing and for breakfast, and a comfortable room. Strange access, though, which would be confusing for nighttime arrivals. Nice restaurant in town - Strings on Miner St - Italian. Good location for I-5 travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
For a place to stop during travel, hotel has clean rooms, and is comfortable. The breakfast Leaves a lot to be desired. All food was Luke warm at best, including coffee. I've stayed there 3 times, and waffle Machine has been " out of order" each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock your luggage and take your meds and money!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I'm filling out an incident report because my things were gone through. I had medicine and money missing while at the pool and breakfast.