Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tg

Disgusting dirty motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel was so dirty I'm pretty sure they didn't wash the bed they just made it. I found a black hair on my pillow and a women's hair flip in the bed!!! There were also spider webs up in the corner of the room. The door had a no smoking sign on it but the room reakednof cigarette smoke. The room was so gross I didn't even stay more than two hours i Coke my desk with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst experience ever! The room was so disgustingly dirty! We did not stay. There was blood on the sheets. Mold growing like fur in the bathroom. Blood on the tile at the bathroom sink. Charcoal sitting in a box on the floor. Carpet dirty. Bedding dirty. Don't stay here. Your car would be a much better option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not stay there again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I realize that Yreka is not a place with a lot of wealth going around, so it's understandable that a place like this exists there. But I think this rundown hotel should have been torn down years ago. Probably built in the 1940s-50s, this place has not been upgraded (though it's sorely in need of it), but the owners just don't have the money to do so. Even the big MOTEL sign above it looks extremely tired and is an eyesore to the community. The first thing I noticed when checking into my room was the horrible smell in it. I doubt it was simply the bed or the carpets--everything reeked. I was able to stand it by opening the windows to let air in. Had it been possible to cancel the reservation, I would have, but the clerk at the desk confirmed to me that it was not possible to cancel. Due to financial limitations in my own case, I was forced to grin and bear it and stay there. Having stayed at the Motel 6 in this town before, I would opt to go there instead. At least if you want to cancel there, you can.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is old, some major updates needed for cleanliness overall just a cheap place to crash for the night. If you are particular about where you sleep this isn't for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ridgecrest ca

not nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The shower was dirty and the caulking and tiles were cracked. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The shower hot water turned to cold when the sink faucet was turned on. There was hole on the inside of the door where someone had kicked it or hit it. I felt the door locks were inadequate. I would not, not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Mold in shower, clicker don't work, one towel for two people, towels chewed up, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've seen worse, but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman who checked me in was nice enough, and efficient. However... The room reeked of tobacco smoke, although I didn't see any signs of ashtrays or nicotine staining on the walls - my nose ran almost the entire time I was in the place. Nothing resembling tissues, but there was toilet paper. The bathroom fixtures and other furniture were straight out of the late 1950s/early 1960s, except for the bed and the TV. There was a small Mr Coffee setup with one-count-it-one packet of coffee. On the plus side, there was complimentary wireless Internet, and the place was just a couple blocks off of I-5 and easy to find. A grocery store and a restaurant or two are within walking distance. It is in a reasonably quiet area, as well. The bed was fairly comfortable and unlike some places, they didn't stint on decent pillows. Overall, I'd give it 1.5 - 2 stars. If you're a single smoker without kids who needs a cheap room for a night or two, go for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarry place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
It was really run down, old men were sitting outside smoking, watching everything I did, all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by sid, Hotel Management
We will try no one get bad experience because of other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Cal.

North end of town. Quiet.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price, friendliness.
Cons: Plumbing, electrical. Owner motivated and a improving things.
Location: We like the restaurants and the YMCA in Yreka. The mountains are beautiful.
Very friendly. Obviously being worked on and improved. Lamp could not be plugged in (no outlet nearby). One bug in shower. Plumbing in shower okay but hot and cold very spotty. Bed, TV great - no fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are slowly making improvements. We are also repairing and replacing old fridges.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Gilroy

A pleasant and economical stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay at a very economical price. friendly staff, quiet, and clean.