Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Went to check in and the front office was gross. Got the key to the room floors didn't look vaccumed at all. Moved the blanket and there was like red spots on the sheets. Moved the sheets to find bed bugs!! Webs were in the corner of the room. They wouldn't refund us just offered another room. We left- you couldn't pay me to stay there. So so so gross!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
you know what bed bug is ? you are the type of people who don't to pay the price and expect the service of 5 star. you should never ever stay at any motel. YOU DESERVE TO STAY AT $300 AT SUPER 5 STAR HOTEL AND I AM SURE YOU WILL EVEN FIND PROBLEM THERE ALSO. AS A MATTER OF FACT YOUR PLAN WAS CHANGED AND YOU WERE MAKING EXCUSES AFTER EXCUSES
2 out of 5
by Amy

Dirty room - comfy bed

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: The check in and out were fast and friendly. The bed was comfy. NO bedbugs. Cons: The floor was so dirty it turned our feet black. The toilet broke after the first flush, the sheets on one of the beds had obviously not been washed with dirt and smudges all over the sheets (there was also something that looked like ketchup on the side of the sheets). One of the locks on the door was broken off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness!
The hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke, dirty sheets, dirty towels, not vacuumed. Advertised view of mountains but instead we had a view of the street and a wall. The desk clerk was kind but did not offer a refund when we said we couldn't stay the second night. Would have checked out immediately but were getting there very late and had no where else to stay at that late hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

NOT what was advertised

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Best rate in town
Cons: To really have non-smoking rooms, they have to enforce the no smoking rules. Making smokers step outside the room does not make it non-smoking.
Location: North end of town, most of the shops and businesses are about one mile South.
This hotel stated they had smoking and non-smoking rooms, and it was the cheapest I could find in Yreka that specifically said non-smoking, so I booked it ahead of time. When we arrived, It looked a little run down but after driving 10 hours it was nice to take a break. The manager was very nice, and he had all the paperwork prepared for us. But when we got into the room, it stank of stale cigarette smoke, and I complained to the manager. He offered us another room which wasn't so rank, and we were too tired to complain, so we accepted it. After a few hours we could smell the stale smoke smell again. Next door to us, in another unit marked "NON-SMOKING", there was a guy standing outside the room, with the door open, smoking. I doubt there could be a true, never-smoked-in room in this hotel, given the age of the place, which means that if you have sensitivity to smoke and need a true non-smoking room, do not stay at this place. In addition, the coffee pot had coffee grinds in the water reservoir and two damp, stale coffee filter packs in the coffee basket. The linen was clean, and it was quiet at night. I think the management is trying their hardest to make a reputable business of this hotel, but the smell of smoke in the rooms what bothered me most. Also, it was at the North end of town, quite a few blocks from most of the stores and businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap n easy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Mold and a pile of old used soaps in the shower. Sketchy people milling around. Broken lamp. Get the picture?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Please avoid. Room that was non-smoking reeked of smoke. Doors did not lock properly and facility is out-dated. For the price, needs a major facelift or upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tg

Disgusting dirty motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel was so dirty I'm pretty sure they didn't wash the bed they just made it. I found a black hair on my pillow and a women's hair flip in the bed!!! There were also spider webs up in the corner of the room. The door had a no smoking sign on it but the room reakednof cigarette smoke. The room was so gross I didn't even stay more than two hours i Coke my desk with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just a fine place to crash and take a shower.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and the heater worked great. The man who checked me in was very nice. The property itself is a motel with typical motel jankyness. I got bit by something (probably bed bugs) but that is to be expected in a motel (just wash everything when you get home).