Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in town, Great value, comfortable .

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was an affordable place to crash after a festival. Nice showers and warm bed. However the fire alarm needed new batteries so the thing kept beeping all night but I was to tired to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We booked the queen bed room, and it was exactly the way it looked like in the picture - no surprises. The beds were not as soft, but enough for a good night sleep. The microwave and refrigerator were in good working condition; bathroom was clean. Both check-in & out were quick and hassle-free. We will definitely stay here again when we're around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn with nice beds and very clean room.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staffs.
Location: Yreka is a very small town. Nice to stop over to break a long trip.
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a pleasant one night stay at Relax Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CA

great value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Large room, clean, quiet, odor free, refrigerator.
Cons: Would have been nice to have the air conditioner turned on before we arrived.
Location: Siskiyou Museum just up the street, Thai with good reviews within walking distance Not much in this neighborhood - mostly commercial businesses.
Only needed a bed for the night as were passing through. Clean, quiet, bed was comfortable for these old backs. No frills, but clean, quiet, had a refrigerator, room large enough to stretch on the floor in the morning, and was odor-free! I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, MN

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much good to say other than you can park in front of your room
Cons: This place needs a major overhaul and a good airing out.
We checked in and were charged a fee for our dog, though there wasn't a fee required online. As soon as I opened the door, there was a very strong smell of cigarettes and it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was a little scary. The light switch is over the bathtub, behind the shower curtain! There used to be a heater in the wall but no longer used. All they did was cut the wires but left it all exposed. The mirror had a huge crack in it. The whole room was very out-dated. It had a weird space with a table and chairs squeezed in it, but you had to climb over a bed to get to it. The only good thing going for it was that the room was clean and it had a clean refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a quiet corner room.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We could have used more towels after swimming in pool. And our car got keyed sometime on the last night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Exactly what I was hoping for!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent value for the money. I needed a place to rest on a road trip between Portland and San Francisco and took a chance with Expedia mystery deals. I was a bit concerned with the extremely low price point for a 2 star, which often means skimpy maintenence and questionable patrons. I was pleasantly surprised by the extremely courteous staff and well maintained, clean room. The other guests were properly dressed and non-threatening. The premises won't win any design awards, but I believe the staff honestly care about the guests and the condition of the (awkward) property. Relax Inn won't impress your sweetheart, but is the perfect place to get good rest and a hot shower on a tiny budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean oldie

Posted Aug 7, 2016
One might be a little reluctant to stay here, yet myself, my daughter and two young grandchildren needed a double queen for the night and this was it, so we stayed and for a nights sleep it was sufficient. It is not updated by no means, although it has a refrigerator, microwave, air, clean beds, everything worked and was perfect to get through the night. If you just need to sleep, and leave in the morning, this will do just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were delayed on the way to the hotel and didn't arrive until 3:30 AM, but they answered the night bell and checked us in, no problem. Everyone in our group was very, very relieved. The hotel is single-story which was wonderful-- no people clomping around above us. We were able to park right in front of our room door, which was a relief because we had a lot of baggage to unload. The room was very clean and well-kept, and the shower was strong. We had to leave the next morning to continue our trip, but I'd stay here again anytime.