Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, lack of service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: CLEAN IT---UPDATE!! Get New mgr, New Owners
Location: Nothing
It was a bad experience. Lots of "resident" hotel people residing there that were of Questionable character. Looked like drug dealers. Police came and arrested some during night. Mgr wouldnt give me coffee for coffee maker. Bathroom was lacking in toilet paper. Towels were old and stained. Carpet old and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cute retro time warp..beds were comfy. You could tell they were working hard to bring a classic road side inn back to life..I liked it a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: quick on off I-5 freeway
priced right several restaurants near and starbucks and private coffee kiosks open early in morning
3 out of 5
by Michael

Spend a few more $ on better place!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very Low end, cleanliness is definitely questionable.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

worst breakfast, wireless did not work, room clean

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
we had a late arrival due to poor road conditions but they answered the night bell at 12:30 am when we arrived. The "full" breakfast advertised was a VERY POOR continental breakfast. The orange juice was sour from being spoiled so we threw it out. the apples were soggy and bruised. This was the WORST breakfast I have ever been offered in my many years of travelling. The room was fine but the wireless did not work at all.
1 out of 5
by Terrence

Lose weight by freezing it off!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very late check in. Had to call to wake manager. Room heat was shut off so room was around 38 degrees. 5 hours to warm room. Missed breakfast by 15 minutes due to lack of sleep from cold. Wouldn't even get me a bagel or anything, which I would be surprised if they even had due to size of breakfast area. For a mom and pop place, they don't care about customers. 2 different desk people, not one offer of compensation for my Ice cold room. Mind you it was 33 outside and her turned off in room. Crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Canada

Lots of room to move around.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a king size bed, and there was lots of room to move around, even with a small table and all the rest of the furniture. Bed was nice. Everything was clean. Bathroom was cramped and had a bit of damage on the walls. Bring slippers for the tile floor in bathroom. Breakfast: coffee, juice, apples, choice of two cold cereals, and a small selection of packaged pastries. Breakfast hours from 7 to 9. Trays available to take breakfast to your room.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was cool. Big room . Small heater. Was on high all night and room was still cool in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Cheap and convenient, if a bit run down

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay that was close to the freeway. It was cheap and clean. The free breakfast was minimal, but better than nothing. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Being the middle of winter, the room was extremely cold when we got in, but warmed up after a few hours. Being an old-fashioned motel, you could park in front of your room. They allow pets, with a fee. The plumbing and electrical was a bit iffy, but sufficed. The young man at the front desk was very nice. I would recommend this place for a quick budget stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

It's up to you

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The carpet was dusty, obviously not vacuumed because my baby was running around with bare feet and found them dirty afterwards. The tv was not working, they told us it was because of the snow. It also snows where we live, and never had that problem. The microwave was so small, our food container didn't fit. We were so tired after a very long drive, and didn't have the patience to complain. But if we knew what was waiting for us, we could have just picked another place.