Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Been Before and Returned

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need update.
Checkin OK, room as always - clean. Bathroom could do with some work, but I think it may be coming. We have stayed before and returned. Nice place, good price. Give it a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice, basic hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and available 24hrs. The room was older but clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice staff, quiet room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed in a cinder block construction room which is VERY quiet. We had booked 2 nights but found out family in the area and needed to leave a day earlier to see them. Staff was VERY helpful, didn't charge us anything for the cancellation, and didn't complain when it took us longer than checkout time to leave. Large room, fridge, coffee pot, large tv, alarm clock. Clean Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveling from Eugene to SF Bay Area.

At least it was super cheap, dirty and smelly.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very cheap price compared to alternative. If just bed and pillow is all you need. Room had strange and strong oder. Bathroom floor has dirt/tiny gravel around edges.., as if they do not care to clean corner-to-corner and edge-to-edge. Bedding was clean and beds and pillows were comfortable. Little no no amenities. Not even tissues for nose blowing. Small table in dark room not near outlets for plugging in laptop. But good price for short and simple stay. Shower old and worn. I just couldn't. I personally prefer "business class" hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pretty good. It would be better if they could add a hair dryer in the bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, lack of service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: CLEAN IT---UPDATE!! Get New mgr, New Owners
Location: Nothing
It was a bad experience. Lots of "resident" hotel people residing there that were of Questionable character. Looked like drug dealers. Police came and arrested some during night. Mgr wouldnt give me coffee for coffee maker. Bathroom was lacking in toilet paper. Towels were old and stained. Carpet old and smelly.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great value, comfy bed & hot shower

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling from Washington to california Yreka is always a nice stop. Centrally located, easy to get too. Heater worked great. Needed a hot shower & comfy bed and this place was just what we needed. Great value
3 out of 5
by Loyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cute retro time warp..beds were comfy. You could tell they were working hard to bring a classic road side inn back to life..I liked it a lot.