Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GL

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Safe...Quiet...Clean....friendly. Good place to stay for the night when traveling through
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fernando ca

Clean good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
An outdated but clean room with excellent parking breakfast was a little thin but adequate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to where we wanted to go

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, parking available in front of room and TV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Good accommodation along I5

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: affordable, quiet
Cons: The showerhead in our room needs to be repositioned such that smaller persons can adjust it to avoid getting the hair wet.
Location: Yreka is a nice town with many small but beautiful homes. It's a good place to stop for the night when travelling along the West Coast.
Relax Inn is an older motel, which is being remodeled, like new paint, new carpets. Even for the holiday weekend the price was very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of Oregon to California

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Friendly stuff, clean room, very comfort bed.. You can't ask for even better at this price. The noise level is quite low considering its location near I-5. Only issue was the wifi signal was weak, but it should depend on the room you are staying .
2 out of 5
by Peggy from Oregon Coast

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and accommodating however, there is a bit of a language barrier which made if difficult to understand/be understood. I accidentally left some items in my room when checking out. I called as soon as I discovered the mistake. They were kind enough to put the items aside for me to pick up on my way back through town a week later. I really appreciated that as many places will deny that you even left anything.The lighting in the room could be better. In order to have the light on in the bathroom you have to turn the fan timer on. Although it did not appear to be broken the sliding glass door was half covered with some sort of cardboard or (??). My room was one that adjoined with a neighboring one and I found it odd that the connecting door did not have a lock on it. It seems that some of the guests are actually full time tenants. This is not necessarily a problem but someone may want to know this before reserving a room.
1 out of 5
by Kornelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Close to freeway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
In $50 its gud enough... Was not expecting much though But its okk to spend just a night. Bed was noisy everytime to change side and in brekfast just coffee n cereal thats it.
3 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from marysville

Turn the heat on...

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
When someone reserves and pays for a room 3 hours in advance you would think the least you could do is go turn the heat on since it is 20 degrees outside. We got there and it was 20 degrees inside as well took 3 hours to warm up the room enough to take shoes and coats off. Other then that it was ok