Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Nice quiet hotel after long hours of driving.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Just a simple hotel to relax in after a long day's drive and get ready for more long hours of driving...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel for an overnight stop while traveling.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Yreka is halfway between our home and our usual destination of 14 hours of travel. This hotel has clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. The king bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place !

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My wife and I travel some and I picked this place after looking it up. And I can tell you, I was surprised and how nice it was to stop there and the staff were there to help. It was quiet and clean, a little bite older but everything was nice. No noise at all ! Will stay there again when passing thru !!! It beat several other places we have stopped at!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Been Before and Returned

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need update.
Checkin OK, room as always - clean. Bathroom could do with some work, but I think it may be coming. We have stayed before and returned. Nice place, good price. Give it a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice, basic hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and available 24hrs. The room was older but clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice staff, quiet room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed in a cinder block construction room which is VERY quiet. We had booked 2 nights but found out family in the area and needed to leave a day earlier to see them. Staff was VERY helpful, didn't charge us anything for the cancellation, and didn't complain when it took us longer than checkout time to leave. Large room, fridge, coffee pot, large tv, alarm clock. Clean Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveling from Eugene to SF Bay Area.

At least it was super cheap, dirty and smelly.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very cheap price compared to alternative. If just bed and pillow is all you need. Room had strange and strong oder. Bathroom floor has dirt/tiny gravel around edges.., as if they do not care to clean corner-to-corner and edge-to-edge. Bedding was clean and beds and pillows were comfortable. Little no no amenities. Not even tissues for nose blowing. Small table in dark room not near outlets for plugging in laptop. But good price for short and simple stay. Shower old and worn. I just couldn't. I personally prefer "business class" hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pretty good. It would be better if they could add a hair dryer in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person and the owner were both very pleasant and helpful. The room itself had a serious shortage of working electrical outlets, extremely slow wi-fi, and no printed or on-screen channel guide for the tv. The AC blew directly across the bed and had no temp control - it was either turn it on manually or turn it off manually. I also spent a bit of time dealing with tiny ants. I didn't have time to use it but the outdoor pool looked clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was nothing to cheer about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, lack of service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: CLEAN IT---UPDATE!! Get New mgr, New Owners
Location: Nothing
It was a bad experience. Lots of "resident" hotel people residing there that were of Questionable character. Looked like drug dealers. Police came and arrested some during night. Mgr wouldnt give me coffee for coffee maker. Bathroom was lacking in toilet paper. Towels were old and stained. Carpet old and smelly.