Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We needed an affordable, pet friendly hotel. This hotel fulfilled our needs. The rooms were clean and staff was helpful. The hotel was quiet and I slept very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked this motel. Clean and comfortable. Had old fashion feel to it. Manager was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Friendly and honest staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed there for one night and staff was very friendly. Room was ok. I forgot my android charger and realized next day, then I called manager and he said you can come and pickup. I was so happy and thanked him for his honesty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coul

It was nice to be close to the local hospital

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Being close to stores and hospital
Cons: Watch there security cameras more and keep people from laying around everywhere with alcohol.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, hospital and being right off the Main Street of Yreka was great
Cute place, but cleaning staff was very stingy with extra towels. Didn't appreciate the van of Hispanic males that where laying around with 40 ounce budweisers like wino's laying everywhere when I have young children. It didn't feel very safe to go outside the room to get more ice or to come back from dinner. Other than that it was a good price, but didn't feel overall completely safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location
Location: freeway close, shopping close bye, restaurants close and local sightseeing
close to restaurants ,shopping and local sightseeing . easy to get to from freeway. would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Very nice, clean, affordable hotel in Yreka

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We always stay at Rodeway Inn in Yreka with our dogs. It is family run with clean, affordable rooms and a friendly staff. Highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Harry Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to take our on line survey and for your business. Harry Patel
3 out of 5
by Sabrina

Inexpensive and fine for an over night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night. Place needs remodeling but it was fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Michael from S. Cali

Decent overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the room en route traveling from Southern California to Oregon. It was half the price of some the major chains. When you are looking for a just a clean room with a comfy bed then it hits all the points. The owner is a nice guy, went out of his way to ask if everything was okay with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I had no complaints which is always a good thing.
The people were polite and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. Had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Sacramento

Okay for overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights there for a nearby biannual family reunion. Only used the room for sleeping. The bed was so hard I actually had to use the extra pillows on top of the mattress after waking up sore day 1. This is an old property with a shaky reputation, but under new management that is trying valiantly -and rather unsuccessfully - to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. The effort is appreciated. I would stay there again, but not if another property at the same rate were available.