Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I had no complaints which is always a good thing.
The people were polite and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. Had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yreka Motel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: Not a lot of restaurants. But found the Purple Plum which appears to be the greatest restaurant in the whole town. I highly recommend it.
Motel is old, but maintained very well, I also was very quiet and no street noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The front desk person was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Great place for the overnight stay we needed, would stay here again if we do the same road trip through California!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice place to stay on the riad

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I was leery of this hotel due to 1 1/2 star rating, but reviewers seemed more positive and I just needed a place for the night. This is an old motel, not fancy, but rooms looked refurbished and sheets and towels were very clean. Staff was very friendly. For what it is this turned out to be great. I would definitely use this again when driving through the area.
3 out of 5
by Douglass from the Road

Second stop this year

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old-fashioned in-town motel, family run & central to local businesses. Will stay again on solo trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was very narrow.good for pet.
3 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by antoinette from oregon

One night stand....

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Advised that was unable to include AARP reduction..mgr started complaining about internet discounting and showed us his take of reservation...he called the next morning to tell us to leave key in room and not bring to office..no continental breakfast...room clean that but cold...will not stay again..one of the older hotels in the city...nothing like its picture..it is good for disabled..can park in front of rooms...one story...nothing like described
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Oldie but goodie.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Price. Comfort. Service.
Cons: Modernize the decor. Although this is superficial I think some customers may pass this place up because of the older styling.
Location: Close to freeway, fast food, groceries. Can get in and get out quick.
Although some people may be discouraged by the first impression of the older construction, I can tell you that it is made up for by great service and additional room perks. First off the man at the front counter was great. Very nice and seemed enthusiastic and proud of his business. As stated in title, this is an older facility but it is obvious that every attempt has been made to make the best of it. There was a table, desk, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and AC in the room. The bedding was very clean and had plenty of pillows. The best part was the price. It was the cheapest I could find but my experience was very positive. I would definitely come back again.