Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Friendly proprietor.
Location: Nice view of Mt. Shasta coming into town.
The proprietor was obviously proud of his motel. It was reasonably quiet, clean and comfortable. It wasn't fancy, but for the price, it was quite good. The breakfast was basic: toast, pre-packaged danishes, cold cereal, bananas, apples, juice, and coffee which could be put on a try and taken back to your room (no place to eat otherwise).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Harry Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to take our on line survey and your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
From the reviews you would think this place is great. Nope! I tried to make the best of it but struggled. I'd have been better off sleeping in my car at the Shasta rest stop. Got two hours sleep and left at 4:30am so I didn't have to see it again in the daylight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very short stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only stayed a free hours to get some rest then headed back out on the road. The room was very small but quiet. The bed was a bed but the sheets were clrean so that is a plus. If you just need to get a few hours of rest this will do but more 5han one night and I would recommend a more well known hotel/motel chain.
2 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay in route from Portland to California
3 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
basic, simple place to stay a night on your way to someplace nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean bed/linens, decent rooms, there was a issure with a large number of ants on one of the tables in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel but clean, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room comfortable size w/fridge and micro. Could use update, especially in bathroom. Cold weather and room heater ran all nite but bathroom stayed cold, no heater in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
after a long day driving it was nice to go into our room and relax without a bunch of noise, the old style cinder block rooms were nice and quite. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Oregon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Warriors

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Park in front of room. Basic overnite stop,Round Table Pizza buffet 5 mins away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel but for a good nights sleep and short stay it was great. I would stay there again.