Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Convenient, clean and good value.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The place is freeway convenient but not so close that the noise is an issue. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for places to eat, gas, groceries, etc., and the room was good sized and comfortable. The room was clean & well appointed. There was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was a little hard for my preference and one of the side chairs had shot springs in it. The breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, muffins, yogurt, instant oatmeal, waffles and fresh fruit. We had a strong wifi signal even though we were far from the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: comfortable room great staff esp Makaila
The refrig door had been left slightly open, and the water from the under-freezer tray spilled out into refrig and onto rug. We used a towel to help dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, mostly good, good price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: brew pub was good
clean, spacious room, small fridge- helpful, good breakfast. Areas of growth: the very thin bed blanket and the heat which was either too hot or too cold. A heavier blanket is needed so one doesn't have to turn on the heat which is too hot and is noisy. Wi-fi was slow and poor connection from our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos County

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It had a decent continental breakfast included.
Cons: The bathroom needed a good deep cleaning.
Location: This is close to the first exit in Yreka and there wasn't much of anything to do there.
This motel wasn't in the best part of town and the rooms needed to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The fruit at breakfast was bad but other wise nice place to say'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is a really good budget option in this area. Its a small distance from I5. We stayed here on our way to Crater Lake, which is around 2-3 hours away from this place. If you get a ground floor room you get to park your vehicle right in the front of the room that makes it easy to handle the luggage to and from the room. The room offers all basic necessities like a fridge and microwave. All in all, I was happy with the hotel in most respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good room for the price, clean with a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. Pet friendly, however there was not really a place to takem them out to potty. The pool was well kept and the hot breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Convenient location but buggy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We chose the Yreka Super 8 because of the pool, which is nice enough but not heated so pretty cold for the kiddos. My wife was shocked by a large, active spider web (and spider) right behind the front door that looked like it had been there awhile because of the amount of flies caught in it. We noticed a few more spiders on the floor and ceiling. No big deal. On the way to breakfast we ran into two majestic praying mantis specimens working their ways up the outside frames of other room doors. The kids loved that. Breakfast was free and adequate with make your own mini waffles, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, toast and pastries. All in all, I would probably explore other options in Yreka before recommending the Super 8,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Ben-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback ! We have pest control service every month spraying interior/exterior of our property for insects. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Close to Old Sacramento

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to attractions
Location: Old Sacramento
The front desk receptionist was pleasant. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was more than basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Nice Super 8 with excellent facilities.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, great amenities. Microwave oven and big fridge.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of natural areas to visit nearby.
I reserved this Super 8 and was extremely pleased with the hotel. I liked the room cleanliness particularly, as well as the huge and comfortable king sized bed, full amenities and overall experience there. Price was reasonable as well. It's within striking distance of places like Mt. Shasta and Crater Lake.