Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

nice place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
just outside of town center, comfortable room, good breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bosto

Clean & quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Coast to coast trip just a one night stay in this hotel clean quiet comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
After having stayed 4 days, I was surprised how empty the place was. It's rare to find hotels with smoking rooms anywhere these days. With the snow blowing in it was nice not to have to stand in the bitter cold after a cross country trip. The staff was friendly and the rooms comfortable. Our beds and pillows were great. The fridge and microwave came in handy with the extended stay. The property was under video surveillance and we'll lit. I was pleased to find the laundry right next door with a bathroom and a place to sit while waiting for the clothes to run. The parking lot was clean and so we're the rooms. The breakfast consisted of mini waffles made on a griddle along with fruits and yogurts. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yreka, CA

Staff excellent

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Thin bed coverings in freezing weather; felt kinda guilty running heater when an extra blanket would have sufficed.
Staff courteous and attentive. We tried to clean a spilled cup of coffee in the breakfast area; our fault; the desk clerk was on it immediately trying to save us embarrassment saying no worry, and then promptly cleaned the spill herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

Nice safe stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location it is just off the freeway.
Cons: Maybe put an attachment on the heater/AC unit so the air blows into the room not up into the curtains
Location: We like it's location close to the I-5 freeway. There's service stations close by and restaurants too. It breaks up our long drives when on vacation.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean we had a non smokingroom king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC Canada

Nice hotel close to I5

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room was clean and inviting. It was about a 10 minute drive to chain restaurants (McDonald's, KFC, Subway) and stores (Walmart). Check in was quick and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Convenient, clean and good value.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The place is freeway convenient but not so close that the noise is an issue. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for places to eat, gas, groceries, etc., and the room was good sized and comfortable. The room was clean & well appointed. There was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was a little hard for my preference and one of the side chairs had shot springs in it. The breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, muffins, yogurt, instant oatmeal, waffles and fresh fruit. We had a strong wifi signal even though we were far from the office.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Very happy

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was amazing and helpful. Went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed!
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased with our stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was reasonable. Breakfast was fairly basic: cereal, waffles, instant oatmeal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, juice, milk and coffee/tea. We arrived late and did not explore town. Overall, pleased with our stay.