Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico

Ya have to sleep somewhere

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Read above.
I had business and had to spend a night in Yreka. This place was just fine. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Value was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

The stay was very nice. Great staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: listed above: good staff, TV choices, clean, hot water for sowers, strong WiFi, good breakfast.
Cons: Listed above: some pillows that aren't so fluffy.
Location: We were only there for the night.
My family was driving a long distance and arrived at about 10:30 PM. The night staff was very polite. I honestly was a bit tired and grumpy so extra points to the staff for being polite. My family had two rooms and slept well. Loads of choices on the TV. WiFi was strong. The shower had decent hot water. The only (very minor) concern was that the pillows were too fluffy. Some people might like that, but I like some that are a bit flatter. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2015
An affordable place with No surprises. I will probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

More than you expect

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We were looking for a quick place half way between San Fran and Portland, to crash with our 2 kids. We got in late, 1130pm, and our room was perfect. The beds were AMAZING, so comfortable... The best part was the bathroom. My husband and I are 6'4" and 6'1" and the shower was above us! Something that NEVER happens. Great little continental breakfast too! Will for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

Good Stay - Nice and clean for price

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice neighborhood, we went walking early in morning (still dark) and at night. Hotel was neat and clean, good breakfast in the morning. Employees very nice. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend. Very quiet easy access to freeway. Room was clean and bed was not lumpy or too soft. Nice relaxing sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Girdwood AK

Convenient budget motel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was larger than expected.
Cons: Breakfast the next morning was weak, but this is a budget motel so we had no expectations.
Location: Located at the north end of town you'll either have to drive or walk (.8 miles) to get to W Miner St where the best food is found.
On a recent trip from the bay area to Portland we found ourselves too tired to continue driving north. We ended up booking at Yreka Super 8 and it was pretty much what we expected. A solid budget motel option for weary travelers. Don't expect much and you'll be happy with the money savings. The check-in staff was friendly, the towels and bedding adequate. The bed (King) was comfortable enough and the bathroom was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Olympia, WA

Very favorably impressed

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We got more than what we paid for here. Surprisingly nice house between Seattle and San Francisco. Limited breakfast, and we carried luggage up one storey. But we found a large, freshly-painted room, comfortably firm bed, and a very nice little sitting area with good lighting for work -- or just playing games. NOTE: First-level rooms are available for disabled patrons. Very favorably impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie from Beaverton, OR

Not Bad At All

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was clean and the staff was friendly. The little breakfast the offer was lacking a little and was way too cramped in the office, even though there were only 7 people trying to eat. However, I didn't know they even provided free breakfast, so I can't hold that against them. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Placerville, CA

Good for one night in need

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It worked for us for the one night, and while I was comfortable, I'm glad we didn't have to stay another night. You get what you pay for, and I was desperate for a place to stay. Having Casa Ramos across the street with a discount was a plus, but the teeny tiny breakfast area was cramped to say the least.