Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Get more than you pay for!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean rooms with personality. I'm not a big fan of staying at 2-star motels along the road, but in this case I was pleasantly surprised. My only negative commen would be about the wall unit AC blowing straight into my face as I was sleeping. I would still make this one of my stops for road trips to the north west.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice Surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very impressed for being a super 8. We just stayed one night on the middle of a road trip and wanted something cheap just for a couple hours of shut eye. Weren't expecting much and actually was dreading the stay due to memories of dirty sheets and smelly rooms. To our surpise the room was extremely clean, the bed very comfortable and noise was down to a minimum if any. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a long trip who needs a place for a few hours. Amazing price for what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice sized rooms and bathroom, but condition of room basic. Nice breakfast even though breakfast place is small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was exactly what I expected. Nothing fancy, but severed its purpose. Close to grocery store and a couple of places to eat. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Close to freeway.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel was clean. Room was spacious. Had no problems. Staff was courteous. Felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san marcos , ca.

just passing thru

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: functional
Cons: remove the toilets stacked out front near the entrance
Location: good brew pub near by
it is what it is ... clean quiet functional ... breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Room smelled bad but otherwise an okay stay

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, cheap.
Cons: The room smell.
There was some sort of strong chemical like odor -- didn't seem like normal cleanser smells --- that was quite overpowering when we walked in. Otherwise, it was an okay place located just off I-5, but not excessively noisy. And there's a decent Mexican restaurant right across the street. The breakfast options in the lobby seemed pretty minimal, but we did wander thru close to the ending time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ben-GM, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. Room odor is possibly from fresh new carpet install in some of our guest rooms. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Obvious updates, but a lot overlooked.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience. TV. Refrigerator.
Cons: i understand the $10 pet fee, but it would be nice to light an area at night to take your pet away from the parking lot so it's not so scary.
Location: Black Bear Diner is the best in Medford.
I've stayed here a number of times over the years. They've painted a bit, and fixed up the parking lot. Bathroom still needed some work with rotting trim, but it looked like that might be next. Beds were okay, tv worked great, nice night light on the hair dryer which was great. I don't understand why hotels haven't figured out to put a plug on the nightstand so you don't have to unplug the clock and pull the bed away from the wall to plug in your phone or computer cord! I signed a very strict sounding contract in the office that I wouldn't smoke in the room or I would be charged $75. I get to the room and it reeked of smoke. By morning, I couldn't smell it as much, but when we opened the door, it filled with the smell. Nobody was even smoking outside. Horrible. Also, we had a small dog and she started smelling the spread on my bed, not the one next to me. I threw it on the floor, a little grossed out, then she did the same with the blanket. That went on the floor also. She didn't react to the sheets, which was a relief, but I was cold all night so very uncomfortable. I did NOT stick my nose into the blanket to see what she smelled. I trusted her actions. We had traveled 9 hours and I was too tired by that time to change rooms, Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Ben-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. Pet fees charged are used to wash the bedding every time room is rented so its fresh for next guest, so not sure what the pet was sniffing in bedding. We are only sorry that you did not notify the front desk upon checking in about the smoking smell in room, we could have moved you to a different room to make your stay more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
I think they use air refresh or something when I come in, it was a way too much air refresh the room was smell bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Ben-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 21, 2016
Just off I 5 close to downtown. bed, shower DirecTV just what I needed. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.