Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Yreka

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Roll away beds that are more comfortable!
Location: Mount Shasta.
Good location. Roll away bed very uncomfortable. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brier, WA

nice large room with a comfortable bed

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice overnite stop on a road trip to San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka

Great go-to hotel in Yreka

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient.
Cons: Maintenance men could be more friendly and approachable.
Location: There's a mini mart, gas station and restaurant right across the street. All shops, stores etc., are on the other end of town, 5 minutes away.
I have stayed at the Super 8 in Yreka every time I visit. In the last 3 years they have repainted and recarpetted the rooms making it much more inviting. It's a quiet place aside from the occasional kids running down the halls. Front desk folks are friendly. The breakfast is modest with danishes, cereal variety, juice variety and coffee and waffles. Pool is kept clean and the parking lot is as well. Quiet location and i highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The motel was right off the freeway and close by to a function we needed to attend. It's priced right for what we needed - a clean and nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stop to detination

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was along our route, pricing,
It was ok, kind of a truck stop area along the freeway. Good for an overnight stay and getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, clean, and quiet. Nice, clean pool open until 9:30 p.m. A good stopping point.
Cons: Larger eating area for guests. Staff check comfort level of rooms.
We stayed at Super 8 Yreka as a half way point to our destination. Accommodations were fine except when we stepped into our room it must have been 100 degrees in there. The air conditioning was not on and it was like a sauna. It took our room about 4 hours to cool down once we got the air running. It was about 1 am before we were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good but eating area too small. Overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find and the bed was comfortable and the price was very reasonable
Cons: Better microwave in room, more friendly staff, and a little protein for breakfast. Also, more information about nearby restaurants
Location: Location was convenient but we could not get any information from the staff about anything nearby so we had to just stay in our rooms.
Staff was a little cold and uncaring. We could not get any information about places nearby to eat dinner so opted to go across the street to grocery outlet to get microwavable food for dinner. The microwave were extremely slow and inefficient. Breakfast the next morning only offered sweet rolls which I do not consider breakfast at all for small children or us older folks with blood sugar problems. The power went out in one of our rooms when the person in the next room plugged in something and blew the breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. At Super 8 Yreka, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We are only sorry that you had this bad experience, but our breakfast do offer much more then just rolls, we have Hot waffles, Yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal/cereals, fruits, toast, butter/jams, Juices and much more. Again please accept our most sincere apologies for any other issues you've had during your stay. We deeply value your relationship with Super 8 Yreka and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Yours in service, Ben-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Breakfast area felt cramped, would be nice if it was larger
Used it as a stop over on our roadtrip to CA. Nicely priced, great location to the freeway, clean room. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice halfway point on our road trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check the AC before we do.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant a short distance away.
Upon arrival, the AC wasn't working. Within 1.5 hours a replacement AC unit was installed which worked great. The unit was spotless and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niraj Manoj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels