Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My only complain is comfort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall its a decent hotel. The beds are very stiff and uncomfortable. that's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a little above average

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: otherwise it was clean
Cons: better carpet cleaning, make it easier to turn off appliances
Location: on highway 99 so good access to everything
came here for a second time. the first time the room didn't have the deficiencies of this one. the carpet was stained and sticky and the refrigerator hummed noticeably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean place.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Location: yes
Got a restful night with no distractions. I will book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but watch out if under 23 years old.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The room was nice and clean. I don't expect someone staying only a night or two should need to stay anywhere nicer. The only problem was during check in. I was informed that this hotel requires someone 23 years old to rent a room. No where did I find this information online when booking my room. The staff was great and got things worked out by talking to my parents and taking their credit card information. If under 23 it will probably work out if you have parents willing to help out, but proceed at your own risk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukiah CA

A gem in Yuba City

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Along Hwy 99 but very quiet. If you have reason to stay in Yuba City, I doubt you can do better than this.
For a very reasonable price, the Best Western had everything. Very well furnished room, excellent pool and hot tub, and a complete breakfast. Plus very nice staff, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by christina from Fortuna, CA

Perfect While Visiting Family in Yuba City

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this property. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were in Yuba City to visit family and were able to have the grandchildren come back to the hotel and swim for hours. There are tables with umbrellas set up by the pool area so the adults could visit and be comfortable while the littles were swimming. We plan on staying here whenever we come visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Spacious rooms but not well maintained

Posted May 3, 2016
This used to be a great place to stay. Five years ago. But now it's just ok with tattered rugs and a hole in the lampshade, etc. I'll look elsewhere next time I go to Yuba City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
close to highway but smell could be improved. and a smile from receptionist
4 out of 5
by JESUS from Los Angeles, CA

Road Trip

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Staff was amazing as Expedia had our reservations messed up they still took care of us