Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cody from Los Angeles

Water in shower smells like sulfur

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room we were in was dated, sloppy maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon City OR

An excellent accidental visit!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and the grounds.
Cons: newer sheets
Location: We visit family so I only know the things we do together. Yuba City has all kinds of places to eat and a nice mall. Everything is CLOSE (3 miles).
We thought we were staying at another motel in Yuba City but were very happily surprised. It was quiet and off the road as well as being out of city noise. Beautiful grounds w/pool and hot tub, even if we couldn't use it because of cold spell. Our fridge was broken and staff brought another immediately. The front desk girl was the most friendly and helpful I've had in ages. Our family lives in town and were happy to know of such a nice place to stay within most budgets. They also have a luggage cart to get your bags to the car which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

revised room with 2 double bed only got 1 bed

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: out side building
rooms was not clean could not find revision. if i don't want to say more why exoia wants me to keep writing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kim from yuba city, ca

awesome

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room is neat. the price is worth it. nice hdtv. Lot of lights which for me is good. nice ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback and we're so glad you had such a pleasant stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from sanger

bathroom closet

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Sleeping area was clean. Wall have no sound proofing. Could easily hear the passing traffic. Bathroom so small you have to practically step over the toilet to get in. Tub was small and slippery. When turning on the shower the water was black for about 5 minutes. Had to clean the tub to get in. Walls in the bathroom were dirty too. Not a pleasant experience. Price was good but won't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review, it is one of the best ways we find out what improvements we need at our property. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience at our property and please know that the water is due to being on a water well and we are working hard to fix the problem for good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Good for the price.. Kinda far from the venue, but it was available and clean. Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it and I hope you will choose us again if you are in Yuba City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladys from LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ

PERFECT FOR A FAMILY GATHERING......OR AN OVERNIGH

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had a terrific stay..............grounds & pool are beautiful.....pool was cool but the hot tub was perfect...... we had a most enjoyable family picnic OUT In THe rest. area on a big picnic table...... perfect..... the whole staff could not be more helpful & or friendly.... they were all just terrific.... other facilities could surely take lessons from them...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you! From myself and my staff here at Lexington. You were amazing guests and I greatly appreciate you taking your time to write this review. P.S. We have added hot chocolate and cider to our selection at the front :) Hope we see you again if you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Yuba city

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk girl and staff seem nice. Not the cleanest rooms, old shower head, spiders and webs in bathroom. My kids feet are black from walking on the carpet. Shampooing once a month at least would be nice. Beds are comfy, pretty quite area, big screen tv is a plus. Continental breakfast really sucks... Only coffee and packaged muffins. I have kids, so providing some oatmeal or cereal would be a nice addition. Overall it's not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I appreciate the feedback, it really helps us in finding out what improvements we can make at our property. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

front desk

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hard to find receptionist when needed. she wanted for me to pay room difference between 1 bed and 2 bed room ( no 1 bed room available yet at 5:00pm ) , even tho I had paid recervation in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adreanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I have spoken with my staff and updated them on procedures when a room is not ready for a guest, I hope that otherwise your stay was pleasant and you will stay with us again in the future.