Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca ca

Clean

Posted May 25, 2017
I have stayed here twice for 4 days at a time for business. Clean and quite inside. Area not the best but doable. Price can't be beat for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Trouble with WI FI., no local sports channels. Otherwise all good.. breakfast included was a big plus!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We do have a technical support line available for guest to use when having issue with WI-FI. glad to hear you were pleased with the breakfast. Thank you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Handy to Highways.

Posted May 17, 2017
Handy to I5 and to E/W highways. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Jerry thank you for your feed back, we are glad to hear you were pleased with the location of our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

SAFE BET

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The front desk looks like a hospital check-in counter. Need remodeling.
Location: The location is deal, which is one of it good points. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and the mall is across the street.
There is really nothing bad to say. However, for the price, I could stay at the Best Western across the street, which is much nicer and roomier. The room was very small but clean. The front desk looks institutionalize (i.e. like a hospital) rather than a hotel. I had a room on the first floor, which is not ideal as the street was only about 75 feet from my window. So I kept the curtains closed which made the room look even small. I will keep this place as a backup to my preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear you disliked the feel of our front desk, we look forward to seeing you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

Posted Mar 29, 2017
For a Travelodge it was very good. Nice staff, friendly. Clean room. One major problem. When I made reservation I was promised a good breakfast in the morning. When I went to the dining room in the morning I was told that it was the first day of a 90-day pilot program offering only "Grab & Go" breakfast. This consisted of a paper bag with one banana, one chewy breakfast bar and a small bottle of water!!! I was VERY unhappy. It was more like an afternoon snack. I should have been told by Expedia or the staff when I checked in that that would be the case. I had to spend $10 to get a decent breakfast that morning. I'm really not blaming the hotel staff. I blame Travelodge Corporate. Trying to save money, cut jobs (breakfast staff) and improve their bottom line.What a letdown. I have quite a bit of business to attend to in the next few months in the Yuba-Sutter area and rest-assured I WON'T be staying at the Travelodge!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your feedback. We wanted to take-part on this pilot program and see how it would work out, we are having to make some adjustments it doesn't seam to be a good fit for our Travelodge. We hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Small, area with a lot of homeless people. Av set for no lower than 68 so warm at night. Not the cleanest and lots of noise. Women at desk was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Elaine, thank you for taking the time to review or hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback. We have upgraded our thermostats to energy saving ones, that is why its restricted to 68 degrees. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the front desk clerk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptionally nice and professional
Cons: Have more comfortable beds and get rid of the homeless hanging around outside hotel. Also shampoo the carpet one in a while
Location: Location was good as it was close to multiple restaurants and not far from the shopping mall.
1st room I had the bed was like sleeping on a concrete floor. After the 3rd night the staff let me move to another room with a more comfortable bed but the room grossed me out as it smelled of strong uren. I did not know if I was walking in it or what. Also if you walked barefoot 10 feet in room your feet were discussting dirty. Their are a few undesirable like homeless people staying at the hotel. The surrounding area outside has a lot of not so good people hanging out in doorways and parking lots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, I'm so sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. We are constantly working very hard to maintain our property and rooms as well as the safety and comfort of our guest. Thank you for providing your feedback we will make sure to pay closer attention to the issues you mentioned. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the location and the staff. Thank you once again.
2 out of 5
by aniita

Not bad for a two night stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. Questionable people in and around the hotel. Outside people wait for a guest to exit the building and then rush past them to get in. Their not guests or they would use their keys. I saw this happen and it happen to me. Just beware their out there. Then.... it took management a hour before they came to the 2nd floor to tell a yelling screaming person to leave, she wasn't a guest, just someone who snuck into the building. Just be aware of all the activities in the dark parking lots around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Anita for your feedback as we are always interested to hear our guest feedback, we are constantly working hard to improve our hotel and maintain a safe environment for all our guest. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything was fine, except for the thin walls and the missing toilet paper holder. You can hear everything conversations next door. Luckily they went to sleep...😴
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad the noise level died down on time for sleep. We encourage everyone to call the front desk if there are any issues or concerns as we have a 24 hr front desk available . Thank you once gain for your feedback. We hope to see you back.
5 out of 5
by Llewellyn

Awesome

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place! Very welcoming and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feed back we are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay .