Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Inconvenience if you book through Expedia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Never want to stay in this particular hotel again.
Cons: Gave us full refund or credits.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants near by, and it is 10 minutes driving to the entrance of the park.
Book through Expedia, and front desk gave us the handicap room with shower only and no tub. Wanted to exchange for a room with bath tub, was told that since we booked through Expedia, they can do nothing about it. What is wrong with booking through Expedia? Never want to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Hi Q, I do apologize we weren't able to accommodate your request...we should have been able to take care of your request, as long as there was availability. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to be make it right and please ask for Dana (Front Office Manager) or Steve (General Manager). Thank you sincerely for the valued business and your honest review. Take Care and Many Blessings...please contact me and I will make sure we take care of you. - Steven Koo (GM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice hotel in the high desert.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and capable, there were portable racks to move luggage, the room was spacious and well laid out, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom would be a good addition.
Location: Yucca Valley is in the high desert very close to Joshua Tree National Monument, which is most picturesque in early mornings and late afternoons.
This hotel was better than expected since Yucca Valley isn't exactly a high rent district. There are many places to shop within a short driving distance. There is an Auto Zone store essentially next door to the hotel, which we actually needed to use. There are numerous take out food establishments within a few minutes drive and an Applebee's as well as an organic café across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel, and friendly staff. Found something I left and held it until I could line up shipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Really nice stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Very helpful, friendly front desk staff made our stay much easier & more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yelm, Wa

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location,cleanliness,free breakfast.
Cons: Softer beds,better pool area.
Location: Lots of restuarants to pick from and there always seems to be planned activities going on around the area like concerts,retreats,etc.
This was my third time staying at this hotel for an anual conference and I would recommend it to anyone going to Joshua Tree.The staff are very pleasant.Check in was easy.The rooms are very clean and the morning breakfast is the best with hot meal items and lots of variety.The only negatives are the hard beds and a small pool that is in the shade of a building.Will definitely book this hotel again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Very basic, but clean and easy. Night check in girl was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margie

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at a very clean and nice motel. Nice rooms, great breakfast, easy access to restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa

AWESOME Staff and Wonderful Breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this location was so friendly and genuine they made the stay so much more enjoyable with their awesomeness. The continental breakfast was superb! Very high quality and delicious food! I highly recommend this location!