Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, Az.

Better than I was expecting.Staff rate a 5.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: The mattress could be replaced, it was a little lumpy & I prefer fitted sheets that most hotels we stay in use because the bedding stays in place.
Location: Pioneer town: Lunch in saloon/restaurant that has a dance floor. Put on outdoor plays but were not open when we went. Lots to do, but visiting cousin.
My expectations were not high being the price we paid and the Super 8 reputation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I dealt with 3 staff and they all went overboard to make our stay nice. My hands were full but I was prepared to let loose of suitcase to open the room door, but the lady opened the room door for us and held it open while we entered. I left our room keys in the room and they were very accommodating to make us another key as if they had nothing better to do than to be there for us. They all were very pleasant people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to our guests, so we are delighted with your review, thank you! It's really great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at our hotel, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting your cousin. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
4 out of 5
by WS

Travelling cross country

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good rooms, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our stay here was pleasant. Very friendly staff. There's two supermarkets near by, one across the street and the other around the corner. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and fantastic recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok with pool

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is spacious with all the usual appliances. Fridge had separate freezing compartment. Plenty of parking . Supermarket over the road and numerous fast food places within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, along with all of the facilities that we offer. It's great that our location suited your needs so well, and we trust that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in the area - we would love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
2 out of 5
by Agata Szczepanska from Los Angeles

Fair enough

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was decent, my room smelled of cigarettes and it was pretty noisy due to motorcycles but the staff was friendly and the linen was clean (minus the smell )
5 out of 5
by Monica

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was over 100 degrees on our trip and the room stayed cool. Great location, close to JTNP entrance and Pioneertown. Very affordable too. Room had a microwave and fridge, which is always a plus. 24/7 coffee available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

SUPER 8 HOTEL STAY IN YUCCA VALLEY CALIFORNIA

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was during the week. PROS: Requested & received a Smoking Room, which had a window to outside for fresh air. Comfortable bed, a/c worked good while hot outside. Shower had good water pressure and stayed warm temperature. Sink area separate from toilet/shower room. Pool area open daily, but I did not use. Hotel area was quiet at night. Modest continental breakfast offer in mornings. Plenty of local newspapers in lobby area. Ice machine and snack vending machine nearby. Friendly desk staff. CONS: NO OUTSIDE VISITORS PERMITTED ON THE PROPERTY AT ALL, EVER!! NO EXCEPTIONS TO THAT RULE, NO MATTER WHAT. Limited toiletries in room, only soap and shampoo (no conditioner, lotion, razor, shower cap, etc.) No Room Service at hotel. Room was small, shower/tub size seemed small. No shower liner with curtain. Towels felt very rough but were clean. Toilet paper holder was at an odd angle that was hard to reach while sitting on the toilet. The hallways between the rooms were hot, due to constant daytime construction that was happening in some of the rooms during our stay. From Room 122, could hear floor squeak on 2nd floor above. Closest parking spaces filled up fast (small parking lot) so go early. And had to wait a long time for someone to cone to the front desk to check me out from my room. And by using Hotels.com, it made an easy start for my hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

OK, nothing special.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was kind of stuffy and there was dust on the furniture and a little bit of hair on the bathroom sink as if a person try to clean it but didn't get it all other than that, it was passable, nothing great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade and a GOOD CLEANING!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade.
Location: Location was good. Close to stores.
The only nice thing about the hotel was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The carpets were dirty and stained. The beds were VERY uncomfortable. The bed sheet was stained. The towels were so rough, that I felt like I was drying off with sand paper.