Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in town, easy to locate

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great staff and management. Ready and willing to accommodate my requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you were so happy with the service that our staff provided. We will share your feedback with our team, and they will be delighted. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Yucca Valley Yuck

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Smelly, hot and rundown. Broken furniture. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

close to everything, nice stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Price and location to parks.
Cons: Elevator to second floor.
Location: Very close to Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneer town and excellent jeep trails. Very nice casino nearby.
Hotel is older but very clean. Great staff and pool. No elevator to second floor so remember that. Safe parking, continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,ca

Nice room,clean, bed ok could have better coffee.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was bigger than what I thought. Had mini frig,Microwave.small coffee pot. Could have better coffee.bring your own brand with filters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our fantastic in room amenities. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee selection and we do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, Az.

Better than I was expecting.Staff rate a 5.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: The mattress could be replaced, it was a little lumpy & I prefer fitted sheets that most hotels we stay in use because the bedding stays in place.
Location: Pioneer town: Lunch in saloon/restaurant that has a dance floor. Put on outdoor plays but were not open when we went. Lots to do, but visiting cousin.
My expectations were not high being the price we paid and the Super 8 reputation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I dealt with 3 staff and they all went overboard to make our stay nice. My hands were full but I was prepared to let loose of suitcase to open the room door, but the lady opened the room door for us and held it open while we entered. I left our room keys in the room and they were very accommodating to make us another key as if they had nothing better to do than to be there for us. They all were very pleasant people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to our guests, so we are delighted with your review, thank you! It's really great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at our hotel, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting your cousin. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our stay here was pleasant. Very friendly staff. There's two supermarkets near by, one across the street and the other around the corner. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and fantastic recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok with pool

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is spacious with all the usual appliances. Fridge had separate freezing compartment. Plenty of parking . Supermarket over the road and numerous fast food places within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, along with all of the facilities that we offer. It's great that our location suited your needs so well, and we trust that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in the area - we would love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
2 out of 5
by Agata Szczepanska from Los Angeles

Fair enough

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was decent, my room smelled of cigarettes and it was pretty noisy due to motorcycles but the staff was friendly and the linen was clean (minus the smell )
5 out of 5
by Monica

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was over 100 degrees on our trip and the room stayed cool. Great location, close to JTNP entrance and Pioneertown. Very affordable too. Room had a microwave and fridge, which is always a plus. 24/7 coffee available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

SUPER 8 HOTEL STAY IN YUCCA VALLEY CALIFORNIA

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was during the week. PROS: Requested & received a Smoking Room, which had a window to outside for fresh air. Comfortable bed, a/c worked good while hot outside. Shower had good water pressure and stayed warm temperature. Sink area separate from toilet/shower room. Pool area open daily, but I did not use. Hotel area was quiet at night. Modest continental breakfast offer in mornings. Plenty of local newspapers in lobby area. Ice machine and snack vending machine nearby. Friendly desk staff. CONS: NO OUTSIDE VISITORS PERMITTED ON THE PROPERTY AT ALL, EVER!! NO EXCEPTIONS TO THAT RULE, NO MATTER WHAT. Limited toiletries in room, only soap and shampoo (no conditioner, lotion, razor, shower cap, etc.) No Room Service at hotel. Room was small, shower/tub size seemed small. No shower liner with curtain. Towels felt very rough but were clean. Toilet paper holder was at an odd angle that was hard to reach while sitting on the toilet. The hallways between the rooms were hot, due to constant daytime construction that was happening in some of the rooms during our stay. From Room 122, could hear floor squeak on 2nd floor above. Closest parking spaces filled up fast (small parking lot) so go early. And had to wait a long time for someone to cone to the front desk to check me out from my room. And by using Hotels.com, it made an easy start for my hotel stay.