Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The door handle was broken difficult to open.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The door was not working handle broken after asking to take care of it they did not fix it. The floor was. It clean. The day we checked in it was 102 F... very hot. Yet they did not have the room cooled down. It took us 3hour to cool it down. Overall bad service. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled old & need updating

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Give these rooms a deep clean and update them like the rest of your hotel please!
I stayed at this hotel before (in the two story part) and it was fine. This time we were put in room toward the back of the property (one story) and they really need a good cleaning and updated. Room smelled moldy/old, carpet needed a serious cleaning and just overall felt not good. They really need to remodel or upated this part of the building. Complimentary breakfast was also incredibly unimpressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not even worth it

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Walking into the room there was a dirty wash cloth left on the dresser and it smelled so badly of smoke. The bathroom was clean, however the rest of the room just felt dirty. The mattress protector had an odd brown stain on the corners. I had such a bad headache from the smoke smell in the room (even though it was a non smoking room) we ended up leaving an hour after we arrived and didn't even bother trying to get a refund on the room. It wasn't terrible, but it was really run down and dirty. I wouldn't suggest stayin here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Mold, Grime & Filth Oh My!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Clean your filthy hotel
Nightmares: 1. Bathroom had black mold on the bathroom ceiling, tile and bathmat. 2. The carpet was covered in stains. 3. The two side chairs were not only unusable due to the springs being broken they were grimy and torn. 4. Outside courtyard stucco was cracking or peeled off 4. The room door leading to courtyard was not operational to re-enter. 5. Not Handicap accessible! I would recommend you read Yelp reviews on this place to get the real rating -1 star. Really there was nothing good to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here because our destination was Pappy & Harriet's. Super convenient. The staff is friendly, the room was nice, and they brought us a rollout bed very promptly. One of our party enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and he said it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet ,ca

Nice hotel close to town , great pool they keep it

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They keep their pool very clean , restaurant on the grounds is great also and others real close , staff was very accommodating and we will stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, comfortable, no frills establishment.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, Spacious, and comfortable rooms.
Cons: INTERNET WAS EITHER NOT AVAILABLE OR VERY POOR SIGNAL. PLEASE INSTALL MORE WIRELESS ROUTERS THROUGHOUT.
Location: Good place to stay when visiting Pappy and Harriet's.
Rooms were very clean and spacious with newer beds. The hotel is outdated though very clean and well taken care of. We stayed in the pool side king room and it was excellent. You can walk out the back door and straight into the pool. The views from the pool were quite nice showcasing the mountain range nearby. My only complaint, the Internet signal went from poor to non existent. Needs improvement in that dept. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I went there to watch the meteor shower and the Room with fantastic it with huge and very clean and the staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

A good deal

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Price and room size and location.
Cons: Décor of rooms. Warmth of staff.
Location: Joshua Tree is a short drive. Area lacks many restaurants. Would stay again.
Huge Suite at reasonable price. Nice view of mountains. Simple but adequate furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Mold, Grime, & Dirt OH MY!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot!
I do not know how this hotel got 3 stars? This place was filthy! There was black mold on the bathroom walls, tile and bath mat. The carpet was so dirty it stained my socks. The side chairs were unusable due to the springs being collapsed and chairs were torn and filthy. The mgr. offered a clean mat, & then brought one that was worn so bad it had holes in it. They were also unable to offer me another room. The grounds needed a lot of repair, with lots of stucco cracked & peeled off the interior and exterior building. When I arrived the lobby personnel were not in the lobby & I waited aprox. 5 min. for someone to appear. In the mean time a Handicap man tried to enter the lobby & I had to rescue him from being crushed by the lobby doors. He also shared with me the hotel room was not usable for him due to ADA requirements not being in the room, lucky for him he got his money back. "Don't think I will get my money back" I dared not go into the pool or partake of the breakfast! Do you blame me. NIGHTMARE AT TRAVELODGE