Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The check-inn took a while, but we were upgraded. Overall the hotel is really nice and clean and in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Tried to give me a smaller room than booked as it was the only non smoking available, only room larger was a smoking room even though I booked weeks ago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Ontario Canada

Baiyun hotel Guangzhu

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Excellent hotel and close to all amenities including transit system. Staffs are friendly and courteous. My family enjoyed the stay totally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Ontario Canada

Baiyun hotel Guangzhou

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Close to transit, subway and all amenities. Excellent location and good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from malaysia

excellent tour

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: hotel beautiful and clean,staff friendly easy to get together and c
Cons: must upgrade is old
Location: every way in guangzhou very easy to get there with metro
we,went to guangzhou by self trip and thought is difficult to find location ,lucky is very easy to take metro subway. we had visited more than 10 attrative places ,boamo garden,canton tower,litci bay,beijin rd.sohaikou rd.baiyun shan and yaxie,and so many places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and excellent location

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Totally recommended. Room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Amenities are all sufficient. Excellent location too, near eateries and shopping places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the Metro lines.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
If taking the Metro train from one place to another. One hv to get ready near to the train door because the people will not give way to you to alight and you will miss your destination. This is what happened to me...my wife and niece managed to alight but i was stuck in the human traffic unable to get out and i missed my destination. And i hv to drop the next destionaton to change train and find my wife and niece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Very good hotel, staff were very helpful would be happy to stay there again. The only downside is it would be good if they had a free shuttle bus but the taxi fare was only around 160 to 170 RNB
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Worst guest experience ever!!! Gave us a different type of room than the one we booked for. When we checked-out they asked for payment eve though we have already paid through hotels.com and let us wait for 1 hour while they talk to they contact hotels.com and ecen after we showed them our credit card statement the hotel still denied that they have not received the payment. So we ended up paying for the hotel again ad we have to leave to catch our plane. I quickly email Hotels.com after that and provide them with my previous credit card statement and double payment after check-out. After 5 hours then i received an unprofessional email from the BaiYun saying that they are sorry for one of their staffs fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to work

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very dull rooms and there is any hardly TV selections Bathroom too small Well this is my experience Danny