Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

OK standard hotel if you need a bed fr the night.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing to write about
Cons: Too much to write but to start with the Service and care for the client may be 1st step in a Long list.
Location: Not much nearby, some restaurants and a small plaza opposite. Not a fantastic location if you need more nearby
Service is nothing other than basic. Certainly not to a high standard. Lots of senior western staff which makes this all the more disappointing, and left us wondering what are there for if not to improve on international standards. Having just arrived from Turkey and staying in a smaller hotel in the older part of the city, the Staff their were exceptional and the service of a standard Crowne Plaza could learn from. On my return to the city there was nothing to make me want to return back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Eoom is depressing old really dated

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay again - room is depressing like Guangzhou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 2 years ago. Feel the standards of some of the staff have dropped a little, some staff not wearing full uniform, black jeans rather than trousers. Overall did not affect my stay, just a shame to see the standards drop that little bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not the room I booked

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: GYM
Cons: Give what is booked...dont sell it..
Location: Middle of the town
They gave me two single beds instead of one that I booked month in advance. (two twin beds instead of one twin bed) The lady said they are fully booked, and I told her I booked much in advance and they confirmed my room. She said they dont have it, later she came back with it and asking me to pay about $40/day to have it because is bigger room which I refused to. I sadly managed with two single beds for the days I was there.
5 out of 5
by Nick

? Rate quoted compared to rate charged

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Close to metro and dinner was good at the hotel. My only issue is the rate quoted on hotels.com. They fail to inform you of the additional service fee you need to pay. The rate was also different and I literally had to re negotiate my rate at check In.
5 out of 5
by Nicolette

my home away from home.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
we stay here once or twice a year when in business trips. Accommodating staff. Clean rooms. good location :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A short 2 day stay. First time staying here and it was great. We arrived at 9am and they managed to check us in given a slight change in the choice of our room type. Great stay and enjoyed ourselves. The 2 train stations are walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels