Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room pictures shown are not the rooms of this branch.
4 out of 5
by Justin from London

Budget hotel, fine but nothing special

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and perfectly OK budhget hotel. Room a bit old and only a small window but fine for the price. Late checkin was no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Neighbourhood. local hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Right at a central subway stop. Local type of neighbourhood, walking distance to pedestrian Beijing Street. A basic but clean hotel.
Cons: A fridge in the room.
Location: Lots of local shops and restaurants within short walking distance.
Right at a central subway stop on Line 1, easy travel to many locations. It is a simple local neighbourhood hotel with a fruit (even durian) stand next door.
4 out of 5
by Samson from Addis Abeba, Ethiopia

Canton fair trip

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist spoke good English, made all the difference. Hotel is right next to Peasant institute metro on line 1. A few minutes walking from being road, great tourist area. Clean room professional and friendly service at a fair rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice location but old

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It is right next to exit B of MRT line 1 peasant Movement Institute Station 農講所站 within walking distance to廣州的北京路步行街. There are lots of eating places around. The hotel is old and Wi-Fi was kind slow. It was annoying because my job is heavily depends on the Internet.
3 out of 5
by PHIAK HONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Misleading advertisement

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be honest
Location: Great location
I found out this hotel has no internet connection, contrary to the advertised free high speed internet as advertised. I have to move out after one night stay because of the lack of Internet. I have been trying to get refunded the unused prepaid portion of my stay, but Expedia. Has been telling me that their calls to this hotel was ineffective because hotel staff does not speak English! My question to Expedia is simple- how is it possible to conduct business in China without someone in the company capable of verbal or written communication in Chinese. It really is beyond commonsense!
3 out of 5
by Pawel

Decent place

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
A good enough place for an overnight stay. Spotted a cockroach in the room, though.
4 out of 5
by winber from Singapore

Great location with clean beds

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The location is great. Just opposite the exit of metro station. Direct metro from Train Station East. Room is clean and comfortable. Wifi in the room is ok. Will stay again next time when travel to Guangzhou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agatha

Overall ok and it's convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2013
This hotel is located in an older part of Guangzhou which is convenient. Lots of local food around this area.