Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT USA

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Smokers are everywhere in the hotel and the central AC doesn’t work, it makes air quality really bad. We were like second hand smoking all three weeks. I would not go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice and convenience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It is really nice view. I like the location. It is easy to go to shop and have foods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not recommend

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff very impatient and rude WiFi weak Toilet bowl out of order Fridge not working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well placed in centre but lacks Facilitie

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Well it's a government Hotel, u pay for water and lacks basic facilities like Gym, swimming Pool, I stayed for a week and had to change rooms thrice.. same rooms different floors depending on their convenience.. not a great experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A pretty good hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location, close to subway station. Quiet at a convenient location. Pretty big hotel room.
Cons: Always leave a spare toilet paper in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is close to a subway station. It is so convenient to go anywhere by subway. The Sun Yet-Sin memorial hall is a place worth visiting.
We checked in a room facing Sun Yat-Sin memorial hall. The view was very nice and comfortable. We had a chance eating in the hotel restaurant. Foods were pretty good. The breakfast buffet were mainly supplied with Chinese foods which were Ok with us. One thing like to mention that unlike the other hotels, there was no spare toilet paper in the bathroom. The toilet paper they supplied was quite small which was easily empty. We had two incidents to call the front desk to deliver a new toilet paper to our room.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KA WENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed with the room. It's musky and have a heavy smell of smoke. The carpet and the sofa have stains on it. The shower head is broken. I definitely will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Zita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviewing our hotel we feel really sorry for all the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel and thank you for your suggestion. Thank you for your suggestion again and we sincerely hope that next time you come will fell satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangdong, China

Fair price & well located

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location was close to shops and restaurants
Cons: Outside windows could do with cleaning !
Location: Near to everything that we needed
Everything that we expected to find in this quality of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by guangdonghotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviewing our hotel and your wonderful remarks on our rooms and services. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Guangdong hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not 4 star worth maybe 2 star

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
it is not worth at all to stay no english tv to many noise near the rooms