Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to Metro station and restaurants

Posted May 16, 2017
Good location and comfortable. Front counter staff were helpful. Breakfast was ok but served in a location that looked like a staff canteen.
1 out of 5
by Mohamad

I won't stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad it was noisy and mouldy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Kevin Liu, Hotel Management
Dear customer,hello,we are very sad while we saw such a comments, and we are very sorry to leave you a bad experience,maybe Guangzhou was rain at that time ,our room is a little wet,but we have improved,there are many other quiet and dry rooms in our hotel ,if you have the opportunity to come China ,hope you experience again,thank you for your advice,we are looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Syed Ahmad Moosa from Bangladesh

Excellent for the price and location

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The nearest metro station is just within a minute's walking distance. Taxis easily available. This branch of Home Club Hotel is better in every sense than the Shimao branch one. I found only 2 disadvantages: 1) The receptionist can't speak any English but their smart thinking quite makes up for it; 2) No luggage weighing machine available. You might be at a risk of taking overweight luggages to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Han Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jesus from miami

terrible hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stay away from here. If you want to save money and don't sleep then is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY ,AUSTRALIA

So bad hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I don't want to remember my to night staying this bad hotel I have been misleading by the pictures showing on your web page but the reality are so deferent please don't recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad but needs improvements in some areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for one night / good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The Home Club hotel is hardly luxurious but it certainly worked for what we needed it to do. We were in Guangzhou for just one night and its very well placed right outside the train station tuanyida square and within a short walk to the pearl river night cruises which is really the only reason we came to Guangzhou. The hotel itself is pretty run down, the walls of the room had peeling paint and a bit of mould but the bed was clean and the shower worked well. Breakfast was a very limited choice of Chinese food only but the hotel is close to lots of supermarkets and food outlets if you'd prefer to go outside. Overall - I wouldn't stay here much longer than 1-2 days but for a stop over it was well priced and well located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap Beds And Pillows

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Besides it being next to the metro station, the experience was pretty bad. The beds and pillows were extremely rough and made the nights sleep very uncomfortable after a full days worth of walking!!!