Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Could be better

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy to move around; nice deco, especially for seasonal greetings; room is comfy
Cons:
My wife, my 1-year old boy and I stayed for 5 nights for our vacation and overall had good experience with Sofitel Guangzhou. Nice hotel as advertised, friendly stuff, and big room with nice views. The hotel provided us a baby cot and it's nice. We're however disappointed with the food, as buffet breakfast is mediocre really, we had twice and I think it's too much. We asked for coffee but waitress never came back. We had a look at the restaurant menu, and felt that the prices are significantly inflated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Canton Fair!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very cooperative staff and nice location if visiting for Canton/Trade fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was perfect. Everything exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Nice hotel But a bit far from tha Canton Fair.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The staff are very poor at speaking english. The 3 Restaurants are extremely overpriced and provide poor service mostly through poor communication skills. But overall the hotel was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, Hotel Management
Dear Hampar, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Your comments have been shared with our team to continuously improve the quality of our services. The hotel Training Manager is conducting English courses in the entire hotel. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Really good service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The Staff in the hotel is so helpfull. The rooms are perfect, and the Breakfast is so good. I really don't like recomend, but this Hotel is perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good price for such a very luxury hotel experience. Restaurant prices were cheaper than expected asw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Staying with a style

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Couldn't be more happier than staying in the French style hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, Hotel Management
Dear guest Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
4 out of 5
by Roy Tak Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SEE YUE GLORIA

Nice hotel in Guangzhou

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent experience, we enjoyed every moment of our stay