Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very well located and spacious rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay will come back again very good for canton fair and great friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addiss ababa

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to the metro Best hotel I ever stayed To many restaurants and shopping malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I really enjoy three nights stay in this hotel. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable room, good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GZ China

Try elsewhere

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I’ve now stayed here a few times and generally it’s good, but this stay was not. I booked the Garden Suite. It was dirty, including a used condom wrapper, cups that weren’t washed, just simply wiped out and the generally poorly maintained. Check in was slow, is seems a common issue here as reported by many other guests. The executive floor staff are excellent though, so if you decide to stay here, I recommend booking a room with access to this floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guangzhou

One of the better hotels in the area

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I’ve stayed here a few times, each time the service has been very good. The rooms are showing some signs of wear and it’s not the cleanest, but it is comfortable. Where possible, opt for the executive rooms, you’ll get access to the 30th floor, which offers some quiet space. Opposite, there are some luxury stores and a few good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location is excellent for business meetings downtown. The traffic surrounding the hotel is heavy all day so allow extra time for all trips. Bring the hotel details with you in Mandarin. The local taxi drivers are rude and ignorant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It used to be a great hotel not anymore...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: train your staff.
This hotel was one of my favorites in Guangzhou. it used to be classy quite hotel with knowledgeable staff, not anymore. I stayed last week at this hotel it was too crowded noisy and check in took 45 minutes even though I was 2nd person in the check in counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brian Ding, Hotel Management
Dear V-Jay, We're very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. However, I'm very thankful that you took the time to write this review. I'll be looking into the circumstances that brought about the situation, please rest assured that we will be working hard to improve our level of services and deliver a better guest experience. Regards, Brian Ding Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Really bad experience! Lost valuables, don't go!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Having more competent, disciplined, and honest staff members, from room cleaners to management. Management needs to be more up-front and responsible.
Location: Busy location, a lot of restaurants.
The shower clogged up and leaked water. The workers had to come in the middle of the night to fix the shower. My Gucci sunglasses were stolen in my own room and never returned. I complained to the managers, who said they would look into it and asked me for the exact model so that they could replace it. However, on the last day of my trip, I had to take initiative and check on them again, and they suddenly changed their behavior and said nothing could be done regarding the stolen sunglasses. Furthermore, they would not acknowledge that this was their fault, and made no effort to make up for this. They continued to defend their workers even though it was clear the person who went into my room had taken it. The sunglasses mean a lot to me, as it was a gift from my husband, but the workers and manager showed no sympathy. This was an extremely disappointing experience for a 5-star hotel. As someone who travels every year in the US and in China, this is the very first time when I have lost something in my own room.This hotel has broken our trust, and had made me feel very unsafe in the remainder of our stay. If the management was able to get away with their theft this easily, who knows how many other people have they deceived and stolen from? I strongly advise against staying at this hotel at all costs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Garden Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for sharing some insight about your recent stay experience with us. We're very sorry to read that we weren't able to create a memorable stay experience and will certainly share your feedback with the relevant departments. Moreover, we would like to discuss this with you personally and thoroughly investigate the issue again. We hope that you will consider us for a return stay upon your next visit to Guangzhou. Regards, Brian Ding Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Back pain

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel is very updated except for their mattress, which is probably over 10 years old! I woke up like a question mark, very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Garden hotel, Hotel Management
Dear oshik, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review! We do have renovated rooms that feature new mattresses, next time you stay with us, let us know and we'll do our best to accommodate you! Regards, Garden Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja

Regular spot for me

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They need to pay more attention to service and room cleanliness. Looks like they are slacking a bit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Garden Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Vicenzo, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We will certainly be looking into the issues that you have mentioned. I hope we still have the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Regards, Brian Ding Guest Experience Manager