Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply basic

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Simple and basic accommodation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Beware!!! We were unable to stay. It was so filthy and the beds were ripped and shredded. There was no food or restaurant available. No ther guests although it had said fully booked. There might have been verandas but they were not visible under all the rubbish. Nothing matched any of the photos. You would be much better off at a backpackers or hostel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daegu, Korea

comfortable staying!

Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels
I t was great to stay at Homey Inn Ya. I will strongly recommend this hotel to the tourists who do not want spend a lot of money for staying at Yufuin. When I made a reservation, I worried abut reaching there since the inn is a little bit away from the Yufuin station, However, it was an unnecessry worry. Mr. sinya kindly picked me up at the station. The breakfast was also wonderful. Mr. and Mrs sinya, thank you for your hospitality!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely Homely Guesthouse with fantastic host :)

Posted Aug 28, 2011
When planning our second trip to Japan we wanted to try other types of accomadation than standard hotels - with our trip to Homey Inn Enya we made an excellent choice :) The location outside of Yufuin was great as it let us see a bit of the countryside outside the town - If it had been less hot we would have done more exploring but as it was we were content to sit and look! Shinya was a great host - he collected us from the station when we first arrived - 2 trips as the "mini car" would not take all four of us and our vast luggage in one trip! No problem for such a helpful person however! On subsequent trips Shinya managed to fit all four of us in for lifts to town - his reggae soundtrack was apprecieated too. The accomadation itself was just right - a choice of western style bed in the main part of the room, or a futon in the loft - I opted for the futon, geoff for the bed. Aircon was good and efficient, shared bathroom facilities were clean and practical. Food was excellent - we opted for breakfast both mornings and evening meal one night. The quality of the food was excellent - Shinya made the most lovely pizza for us (one of our party had been living in Japan for a year and was really missing pizza - Shinya did him proud!) The fresh ground coffee at breakfast was a nice touch, and the fresh eggs from the hens outside. Great local knowledge from our host - wish we could have stayed longer - Hope to visit again one day :)
5 out of 5
by 유미정 from 서울

그리운 시골 할머니댁에서 편히 쉬다가는 느낌

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1.청결 : 매우 깨끗. 아늑. 정리정돈 잘되어 있음. 벽난로 피워주고 방안에도 온풍기 설치되어 있음. 2.거리 : 유후인역에서 2km. 걷는것 좋아하면 걸어서 30분. 아니면 역사내 공중전화에서 10엔 넣고 전화하면 5분 내로 와서 가방 픽업 해주고 긴린코 호숫가까지도 데려다 줌. 숙소갈때도 전화하면 금방 데리러 와줌. 3.뷰 : 아침에 산자락 아래 내려앉은 안개가 예술임. 1분 거리 뒷산도 매우 아름다움. 4. 식사 : 조식신청하면 일본스타일로 맛있는 식사제공. 매우 맛있고 양많음. 저녁에 같이 장보러 가서 라면 먹겠다고 사왔는데 나베를 만들어서 술안주로 제공해 줌. 5. 편의시설 : 주변에 매점이 없어서 미리 사와야 함. 픽업해 줄때 슈퍼마켓 가자고 하면 기꺼이 데려가 줌. 6. 언어 : 싱야상이 한국어도 배우고 있지만 그보다는 영어를 좀 더 잘함. lunch finish? -> 밥 먹었냐? 이정도 대화 가능하면 의사소통 문제 없음.
4 out of 5
by dongik

주인장이 정이많은 가정식 게스트하우스 같은 호텔

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
호텔이라기 보다는 현지인스타일의 만박+게스트하우스+호텔 의 느낌을 주는 복합적인곳입니다. 유후인에서 이가격에 이정도 서비스가 가능한 숙박시설이 많지않으니 좋은 조건입니다. 다만 위치가 조금 떨어진것과 욕실이 공용인것에대한 호불호는 있을수있습니다. 저희 가족은 100% 만족했던 숙소입니다. 미리 위에 정보를 알고 갔다면 전혀 문제가 되지않는 조건들입니다. 되래어 저런 조건들이 새로운 분위기와 문화를 체험할수 있는 좋은 기회가 될수있습니다. 식사를 꼭 주문해 드세요 일본 가정식 식사가 가능합니다.
4 out of 5
by EUNYEONG

다른 사람과 어울리고 싶은 그대에게

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
유후에서 우연히 머무른 숙소. 일본인 할아버지 홀로 운영하는 숙소다. 객실도 5곳 밖에 없다. 체크인 하러 왔는데, 우리의 질문에도 아랑곳 없이 개줄만 고치던 분. 왜이러실까 하면 그냥 웃었다. 우여곡절 끝에 체크인을 하고 길린호수에 가야 했는데, 위치가 정말 안 좋다. 걸어서 30분 정도 걸린다. 그래서 할아버지께서 태워다 주셨다. 엄청 공격적 운전.. 저녁식사를 예약을 안 했는데, 꼭 했어야만 했다. 일본식으로 저녁을 준비하시고 객실 손님과 한데 모여 이야기할 수 있는 분위기를 만들어 주신다. 우린 저녁을 함께하지 못해서 이야기를 많이 하진 못하고 아침에 한데 모여 서로 아침을 준비하면서 뭔가 푸근했다. 이게 바로 여행이 아닌가 싶었다. 일본 여행에서 가장 즐거웠던 곳이다. 그곳에 온 일본인 가족의 표정도 한결 푸근했다. 딸이 와세대 대학을 다닌다고 하자 그 아버지의 푸근한 표정이란. 함께하는걸 좋아하시는 분이라면 유후에서 숙소는 이곳으로!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

너무너무너무 좋았던 숙소

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
신야짱의 유쾌함과 친절함 그리고 훌륭한 음식솜씨가 정말 좋으셔서 밤에 다른 숙박하시는 분들과 정말 즐거운 시간을 보냈다. 숙소도 깔끔하고 정말 일본 가정집에서 묵는 기분이라 좋았고 잊지 못할 하루였다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most unconvenient

Posted Feb 9, 2016
No wifi.no spring water. I could not connct wifi in the room.