Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019 on Hotels
Excellent services, foods & hot springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Apr 20, 2019
The service,food are amazing,just that building is a bit old,need some touch up.location is excellent.overall the experience is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay...

Posted Mar 2, 2019 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great. The fact that we get our own private onsen is absolutely wonderful to me and my kids. I don't have to worry too much about my kids bothering other people in the public onsen. The room we have is very large in size and very comfortable. Meals are great and service is good. All in all, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Jan 27, 2019
This ryokan is a little hidden gem near the Kirin Lake. The room is spacious and clean. The service is immaculate with attention to details in all aspects. The dinner and breakfast are both elaborate and made of high quality ingredients. Free shuttle service is available, though the ryokan is within walking distance from Yufuin JR Station. A very enjoyable stay and I’d definitely return if I visit Yufuin again in the future. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jan 1, 2019
Great food. Great staff. The room was beautiful. You also get access to the onsen of the neighbouring sister ryokan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2018 on Orbitz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great food and service. Highly recommend the room with the hotbath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressive ryokan

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We stayed 1night and it was lovely stay at Santoukan. Staff was attentive and friendly. Kaiseki dinner was beautiful dont miss it