Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Very pleased with our room and the location to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

Good choice Uluru

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Everything about our hotel was great (room, hotel facilities) with one exception. On check-in no one mentioned that our room rate included a wonderful buffet breakfast, and so we had yogurt etc. that we purchased at a supermarket. While the staff should have told us about this at breakfast, perhaps the real responsibility was with Expedia. Our confirmation from Expedia showed that breakfast would run us AU$39 per person per day. When I called Expedia about this after we checked out they were wonderful and gave us a nice credit for the breakfasts that we did not get. So in the end we were very happy that we booked using Expedia and with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice but once is enough

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The resort was fine but expensive (average for the area). Lots of flies everywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Budget Hotel in the Outback

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The Outback Pioneer is the "budget" option in Uluru, though nothing is cheap there given the cost of providing any service in a remote location. We chose it as it was the pickup place for a tour we wanted to take - unnecessary as there is a shuttle bus that goes around the resort area every 15 to 20 minutes. The rooms are basic but clean & comfortable and, most importantly, the AC works. There are a BBQ area (must use food purchased there), a snack bar, and a full restaurant (make reservations) at the location. We ate at the restaurant both nights but it would be better to try different spots as the small menu, salad & dessert bars don't vary, just the roast of the day. The server the 1st night was great but the 2nd we were later due to our return from a tour. Not wise as the servers are more interested in getting the restaurant ready for breakfast at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Comfortable room, need mats at front door of rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, nice restaurant.
Cons: Please see comments under experience.
Enjoyable stay, need sign near door in room saying you must have keys with you to check out, lots of leaves and dirt along verandahs in front of rooms making it look neglected in parts. Colour coding paths or different room sectors would make it easier to find room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed my stay more very much. Room was clean and comfortable, facilitators were great, lots of options to eat and explore. Supermarket a short drive or walk if you needed anything. I enjoyed the atmosphere of the resort in general and wished I had time to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but don't expect much.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms are very basic. Couldn't find my room at first, kept going around in circles. Turned out it was very close to bar, so very noisy,especially when you had to be up at 4am for a tour. Food options limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable hotel at Uluru

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything you need.
Location: About 10kms to Uluru and 50kms to Kata Tjuta Recommend a helicopter flight+++, did one at sunset over both sites.
Great family room with double and 2 single beds. Had brekkie included - good choices at buffet. Easy parking. Had pizza and burgers a couple of nights - all enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Singapore

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
functional with tour pick ups from the hotel reception.