Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox BC, Canada

Dining experience

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Privacy and quietness of the room
Cons: The main evenings dining room meals over priced
Location: Uluru and resort facilities
Breakfast was excellent selection and choices of food outstanding. The staff were very good when we had a severe thunderstorm and had to adjust to a onslaught of people who had to change their booking..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

5 star price 3 star bathroom

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Room was 3 star. Small patio looking at a wall weeds growing over. Bathroom needed a good clean. Someone else's contact lenses stuck to floor. Got moved to a nicer room bathroom not much better. Needs updating or at least a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff - Average Room

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Airport transfers and staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Prettu obvious
There aren't many hotel choices when visiting the Uluru area. The facility was not terrible by any means, but we expected more for the price. Cleanliness is a bit of an issue, with many insects (generally dead) in the room - and their accompanying friends (spiders & geckos). A can of bug spray was in the closet which helped. An adequate door sweep could possibly help. Food prices were quite high as one would expect from a hotel with a captive audience. Recommend getting a room in the complex with cooking facilities as there is an IGA close by. Need a shuttle to the park HQs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Loved the stay

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Spent 3 nights to explore Uluru. The hotel is nice with a great breakfast buffet. A little pricy but that’s to expect in a remote location. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

friendly staff, great location, excellent food

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: everything was very well run, great multicultural staff
Cons: perhaps an exhaust fan in bathroom
Location: wonderful activities many of which were free- when does that happen ?
fantastic location, friendly and highly efficient staff, world class food and facilities. loved every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location near Ayers Rock

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Space and pool
Cons: Given we are in the desert the rooms were very clean. Please clean under sink and under beds and sofa to remove all the spiders we found ...
Location: Ayers Rock! The Olgas are 45k away beware. Did silence in the desert- great fun . It can and did rain but lots of talks on Aboriginal life ( free)
We stayed here for 3 nights . Super huge rooms air-con working ass hard as it could in 40c . Lovely pool and friendly staff - would def stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2018
unique experiences good cultural involvement. attentive staff, nice environment good for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice hotel, we felt welcome but very pricey for what you get. Bathrooms need updating, quite old. Pool area needs shady areas as it was impossible to sit out there in Summer. Restaurant times don't match up to tour times. We got back from a sunrise tour and both bar and main restaurants were closed. Had to wait starving till one opened. Tour and bus signage needs a bit more work as it's confusing and not well signaged. There seems to be a lot of confusion with the resort shuttle. Food buffet in the Ikari restaurant was brilliant! Amazing food. Spacious rooms, staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 nights stay. Room was fantastic, very spacious and very nicely decorated and equipped. Enjoyed our meals in the bar. Field of Light experience was brilliant. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Windeful hotel.