Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Very homey.
Cons: Signage off the road to find the hotel.............I had to go back and forth to find it!
Good roadside hotel. Pool and hot-tub in the afternoon sun. Comfortable, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near jacksonville fl

Good location off of I95

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Only a Burger King near by. would have been nice to have more choices close by without driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
One of the nicest, even cozy, hotels I've stayed in up and down 95. Clean, pretty rooms, super comfortable beds. Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Passing thru

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cookies and nachos nice touch Felt more like a B and B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

Good hotel next to Interstate

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to Interstate and allows pets.
Location: Close to I-95, only fast food at exit
We have stayed in this hotel several times since it is half way between Virginia and Miami and they allow pets. It is a clean hotel and the accommodations were nice. The staff were pleasant at check-in. Not much around but fast food but easy access to I-95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly facility.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overnight stay, traveling to Florida with our dog. Will stay here again, and will recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Convenient stop off for trip to SW Florida as snowbirds. Would stay there agaon on trip bsck north.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We booked through Expedia (and paid in full, including taxes and fees) and upon arrival another $100 charge was added (a one night stay mind you) and upon query regarding this added and unexpected charge we were told "oh Expedia will handle it, it is just a hold." An entire 24 hours since check out and the money has not been returned to the account. Inconvenient. The room itself was ok. Some old gum stuck in carpet, dents in the wall, temp in room unstable, water pressure in shower subpar and extremely hard water to contend with. We didn't eat breakfast, so I cannot comment there. I won't be taking my family here again. Just ok is being generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Bed great, clean
Cons: Room had a dead sea life smell in 1 area
Very quiet, good location to interstate, close to gas stations, attractions within minutes, lots of fast food choices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Linen was not change. We have to go down to get

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Linen was not change. We have to get the linen and change ourselves
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Becky, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear this. We are happy to change the linens in your room every day if you wish. Otherwise the housekeepers will change it out for you every other day. if you want them to switch out your linens you can place them on the floor and they will make sure to have fresh ones in place when you return. Thank you for your feedback and if we can be of any assistance during your stay please let our front desk associates know immediately. Rebecca Odom Regional Property Manager