Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Pine Key, FL

Caution, construction zone.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Staff and the room was clean.
The highway around this facility is under construction as well as major construction in back of the hotel. Additionally, the facility is undergoing a major facelift. The staff was friendly and helpful but I'd not stay here again until the construction is completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Corridors were being carpeted with guests in rooms on that floor. Corridor was littered with debris, tools, power cords, not to mention crew members. Crews were not being monitored by hotel security staff. Guest room doors were open!! We checked out and will never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
No cooperation from manager or front desk about a booking error.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg Florida

Night Manager is Crude and insulting

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: The maid staff was wonderful. Polite, nice, friendly. Obviously from the same country as the owner but immensely more cultured.
Cons: Owner/Manager Obviously Father and Son. So.... To complain to them means NOTHING!
On check in, after notice from Expedia, Night Manager tried to overcharge us for a night that had been cancelled. He would not listen to reason, check his emails from Expedia, check my emails from Expedia or try to accommodate me in any way. I was told to pay the overcharge or GET OUT! I was on the phone for an hour an a half with Comfort Inns, transferred 4 times, cut off once and talked to 5 different non English understanding people to finally get results. All to no avail as the motel had to call Corporate to get it straightened out Water in the lobby next to the leaking ice machine, flooring planks that are uneven and a trip hazard. Schedule rehab during high season. All of this an no apology of any kind for HIS mistake and insulting behavior. Avoid at all costs, there are many more in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Very nice and comfy, would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Good, friendly staff. The heat/AC unit as well as bathroom had noisy fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Family

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room was OK, shower ran out of hot water and the beds were double instead of queens but other than that it was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Awesome. Very clean and quiet. Smelled pot on the second floor
4 out of 5
by lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Bed bugs in room 124

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. I was in town for a funeral and was able to access to my rooms early. After a long evening I returned back hoping to get some sleep. However, shortly after laying down I discovered a bed bug on my pillow. I called the desk and the guy come to the door with 1 sheet and a can of bug spray. Really! What are going to do with that? He said that was all they had since they were completely booked. He took the pillow to the door way and killed the bug on the door jam... he claimed there was no blood and it wasnt a bed bug.. when I looked blood was on the door jam. It was a bed bug. All surrounding hotels were booked due to the Florida/Georgia game so I had to tough the night out there. Luckily I had book 2 rooms and my girls and I had to move into another room with some family members for the night. Of course I didn’t sleep. The next morning when I was leaving I noticed they had cleaned room and had it prepared to be checked into.. I was very bothered by that. I’m sure there was more than just 1 bed bug in that room.