Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

nice relaxing place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Ocoee

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Super friendly breakfast staffer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
quick stop to sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized charges and missing towels

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was going to give a very nice review...but the manager charged my debit card three days after check out and when I called to tell him it was a mistake he said "I can email you a guarantee statement that we did not charge your card". I called my bank and they said "yes it was definitely charged", and no emailed confirmation or guarantee came through. I called back and he "left for the night". Go figure. I told him it better not be for stolen towels...because while we were enjoying our last few minutes before check out in the pool, the maid came in and took all our towels. I reported it to the desk when we left, but they are such a scam! Too bad because it is a very nice place. I guess we were punished for using the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! The rooms was very clean and updated.I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for a pleasant stay. I'm looking forward to my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from West Palm Beach

Average accommodations at a premium price.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, safe, but pricey. Who builds a pool in full view of traffic? Seriously, the pool is out front, just across from a fast food drive-thru with no privacy to speak of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

VERY UNCLEAN

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It had beds
Cons: Clean it and serve breakfast.
My stay started with a dirty room. There were hairs everywhere, as if a long haired dog stayed there before and shed everywhere. The cleaning staff did not clean the room well at all. Then they put the toilet paper outside of where they store the towels. So you get out of the shower and you have toilet paper sticking to you as you try to get a towel. The tissues are even harder to get to. The bed was okay, but not the best. Then for breakfast they didn't have any pancake batter. Said they ran out a couple of days before. So it is either microwave eggs and sausage or cereal. I was very disappointed. For $132 a night I would have expected a bit more than what I got. Don't stay here unless they upgrade the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Simple overnight before driving to New Jersey. Priority was proximity to I-95, and this hotel satisfied that requirement completely. The hotel itself was quite lovely, especially for the price of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chicken too!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Next to a KFC It could not get better than that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to reach our destination

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location right off major highway.
Cons: Some type of abrasive material or bath mat in tub Kleenex
Location: N/A
Room was clean and comfortable; tub w/shower was very slippy and dangerous for older people; the amenities were limited, no Kleenex..... shampoo, body lotion available plus soap. Breakfast was adequate but no fresh fruit Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Adolf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are a bit disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as exceptional as it could have been. Our Staff have proven to be very attentive and would have welcomed ensuring at least a satisfactory stay, were they notified. We apologize that on your visit there was no fresh fruit. Rest assured that we have been addressing this issue with the Managers to ensure at least 3 varieties of fruits daily. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate a future stay. Sincerely, Adolf Burleson Comfort Inn Yulee