Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Had a very good time!!! .......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is within sight of I-95, and is only 20 minutes from Amelia Island. I enjoyed being close to the beach and Fort Clinch State Park, but having the ability to get away from the crowd when I returned to my room. My room was clean and comfortable, and I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Like mold & mildew stench? Stay here!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Driving late I decided to sleep. Checked in @ 12am walked through mildewed hallway stench to my room which had strong mildew odor. Too tired to argue I slept & got the hell out. Worst ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice clean and served its purpose for somewhere to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Close to Friends House and I-95

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to I-95; good for travel. Close to Fernandina Beach and Amelia Island.
We spent one night in Yulee after visiting old friends in Fernandina Beach. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean. Didn't really see any staff other than at check in. Very convenient to I-95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, close to the interstate

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Location: The location was great. Close to the beaches.
We spent 2 nights there and the only issue was the 2nd night being woken up at 2 in the morning with someone trying to get into the room. Then to have the front desk call the room right after that to see if anyone was in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Helpful Staff, Clean Room

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Access to I-95, 301. Helpful staff
Cons: Smoke smell in hallways.
I had booked my stay through expedia very expeditiously while stopped at a rest stop. Unfortunately, the wrong dates were selected on my phone and I booked a "non-refundable" room date. I called the hotel and Amanda the front desk attendant kindly helped resolve the issue by working with Expedia to get me a room for the night. The service I received from Amanda at Comfort Inn and from Expedia was GREAT! I was able to continue my drive south knowing I had a room booked. Upon arrival, Amanda graciously received us while dealing with a packed no vacancy hotel and a broken card reader. She quickly took care of the issue without complaint. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the carpet seems old, outdates; and, the hallways smell like smoke. I think removing the carpet would help with this issue. Rooms appear to be recently remodeled with updated bath and furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff were exceptionally helpful. My room was fine. I would stay there again if I have to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

VERY UNCLEAN

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It had beds
Cons: Clean it and serve breakfast.
My stay started with a dirty room. There were hairs everywhere, as if a long haired dog stayed there before and shed everywhere. The cleaning staff did not clean the room well at all. Then they put the toilet paper outside of where they store the towels. So you get out of the shower and you have toilet paper sticking to you as you try to get a towel. The tissues are even harder to get to. The bed was okay, but not the best. Then for breakfast they didn't have any pancake batter. Said they ran out a couple of days before. So it is either microwave eggs and sausage or cereal. I was very disappointed. For $132 a night I would have expected a bit more than what I got. Don't stay here unless they upgrade the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to reach our destination

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location right off major highway.
Cons: Some type of abrasive material or bath mat in tub Kleenex
Location: N/A
Room was clean and comfortable; tub w/shower was very slippy and dangerous for older people; the amenities were limited, no Kleenex..... shampoo, body lotion available plus soap. Breakfast was adequate but no fresh fruit Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Adolf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are a bit disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as exceptional as it could have been. Our Staff have proven to be very attentive and would have welcomed ensuring at least a satisfactory stay, were they notified. We apologize that on your visit there was no fresh fruit. Rest assured that we have been addressing this issue with the Managers to ensure at least 3 varieties of fruits daily. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate a future stay. Sincerely, Adolf Burleson Comfort Inn Yulee