Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a okay. The rooms could have been a little bit more updated. Our curtains were ripped and we could see people looking at us. Plus it seems to bring in alot of bad people because there were cops there for a little while. It's a nice place for the price you pay but if it were to be cleaned up a bit it would have a lot more Business.
3 out of 5
by Ray

Only Stay Here If You Have To

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the area for the Fernandina Beach Shrimp Festival and didn't have too many options. I didn't expect much from the Nassau Holiday Hotel, and they didn't deliver much. The bed was hard, and the doors were thin. You had to ring an outside bell to get the attention of an attendant to let you into the front desk area. The former attached restaurant has been turned into a "gaming room". The long-time guests gave the place an overall sketchy feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wright

Nice location for rates.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great stay and I'll be back. Again...I've stayed here many times before and I like the Staffs restrict and professional work ethics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean "Old School"

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old style Florida Motel. It's right out of the 1950s. It has been painted and dressed up and the room was very clean. There are no amenities. Not even shampoo. This is simply a clean bed for the night. The A/C makes enough of a steady noise to drown out noise from outside so I had no trouble sleeping.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence A.

Choose Another Motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spend a few more dollars and stay at the Comfort Inn or other. Property is in great need of repair and renovation. Carpet in the room is filthy and looks like a road map. Sink was coming off the wall in the bathroom. Soap the size of a Halloween candy and towels one could see through. No money has been spent on maintenance. Ice machine takes quarters. Absolutely no amenities. Unfortunately, for me, other properties were fully booked as it was the Amelia Island Concours week-end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel customer service was terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a dive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Could have used some room improvements but for 60 a night it was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Comfort for price.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check person was very helpful. The TV was not working but see fixed it right away. Shower needs some work, older motel but the price was right. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels