Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

convenient location, however next to noisy highway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: size of beds, ac system, add pool, add breakfast
Location: close to downtown, restaurants and prison.
Nice hotel. New, clean. Small beds, no breakfast or pool.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the outstanding review, 5/5. We look forward to see you again! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

bugs in the room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
there were hundreds of small black sewer bugs coming out of the sink in the bathroom...not going to see me again at this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Gel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hayduke, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. Our Maintenance Person have found out that what came out of the bathroom sink were black ants. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at the Yuma Candlewood Suites. Sincerely, Gel Lemmon Yuma Candlwood Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thant you for staying with us and for giving us such high review, 5/5. We hope to welcome you soon ! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Family
3 out of 5
by roseann

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room We have stayed there several times when in that area. The front desk in friendly but this time the AC was noisy and no toiletries in the room. I should have asked to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Roseann, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay at the Yuma Candlewood Suites. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our Front Desk being friendly. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you, due to the loud AC unit in your room and having no toiletries upon arriving in the room. I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Once again, we appreciate you taking the the time to share your comments with us. Sincerely, Gel Lemmon Yuma Candlewood Suites
5 out of 5
by Elsa

My FAVORITE all the comforts of home

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff! Enjoyed the complimentary coffee and evening pizza with the FREE movie rentals. It was truly like home. Thank you to the evening staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, It was a pleasure reading your nice words, which we will also forward to our staff. It makes us feel happy and motivated when our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again at the Yuma Candlewood Suites. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Family
5 out of 5
by Elsa

Super friendly and amazing comforts of home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel so much we decided to book it for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Elsa, It is a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with. We truly appreciate your business. We hope to see you again ! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was great! The room was clean, and accommodating. The only complaint I have is when I arrived the front desk staff were not very personable I felt like they didn't want to check me in. In the morning when I checked out I had to wait for the front desk attendant...she was no where to be found...I was in a little bit of hurry, and it's understandable to wait for various reasons, but I was there a few minutes just waiting. Please train or hire responsible front desk attendants who take pride in their work and are available!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms no pool at property

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property nice rooms very clean comfortable and modern. Only downside was no pool at property.