Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location around old town Yuma

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of parking, good for handicapped
The hotel appears brand new even if it may have been years since it was built. The room is comfortable. It us an easy find. The restaurant has fresh and good food. It is a good stopover before San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Thumbs up!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The Hilton Garden Inn is always our 1st pick no matter what city we visit... always pleasant staff, comfortable beds, & nice rooms... The Yuma location was nice because it was a little back away from most of the hotel congestion with a nice garden area/ walking path on the grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Good appearance, but.......

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First of all, the hotel did not have my reservation via Expedia for three days. I did have an itinerary# from Expedia, but the hotel did not and was booked for two of the days, so I was out of luck. The hotel did have a room for the first night, then I went somewhere else for other two nights. As far as the one night at the hotel, the room was fine except for the bed. The mattress was in very poor condition and essentially "worn out". This made for a very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a great hotel with two problems: 1) On the fourth floor, there is an unpleasant odor that enters the room at night. Perhaps the air system/perhaps the food smells from the first floor. 2) We were in a handicapped room, and the shower is on floor level. when done showering, we were faced with a bathroom covered in water, which was dangerous and unpleasant. Otherwise, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...cheap breakfasts!
Unfortunately the walk along the river was disappointing as the path followed along a canal and dilapidated houses on the other side. The historic area had many boarded up stores...was very run down....needs lots of work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Walking to most things
Cons: Room checkin was not great, room was not ready for 3:00 checkin
Location: Walking biking trails along river, next to old prison, quarter master site, although you have to walk all the way around the perimeter to main gate
Nice enuff, close to downtown, old Yuma prison and on the Colorado River. No parking if you arrive late, without abit of a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay on the river

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
we spend 2 night at his motel.its close to the river for walks. close to downtown for entertainment and close enough to walk. great service with breakfast cooked to order and a kitchen / bar for dinner and srinks...great stay
5 out of 5
by Iain

Good Location for Yuma visit

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This very nice hotel is within walking distance of Yuma downtown, and is also right next to some river walks
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VeRyan nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The staff was great. Walking distance to historical downtown Yuma with entertainment and great places to eat. Had a really good time. Would recommend it to a friend.