Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Older Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool
Cons: not much you could, except tear it down and start over
Priced rite for this hotel, very smal room and,even smaller bath room. Very nice cont. breakfast, and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma, az

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I dont recommend i got charge 30$ for a towel that supposedly had make up n cant take off i dont even wear make up then i got bite at night i have pics i would love my money back i had to go n tell them to change my sheets every night because i was getting bite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Super clean but rip you off if you have a pet.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great but noisy and breakfast and dog walking area.
Cons: Get die of smelly cigarette depositors everywhere and no surprises and upcharges upon pre-paid check-in!
Location: Busy noisy road, golf soccer, baseball fields nearby plus excellent outdoor sports shop. Fast food abounds.
Booked from a pet-friendly website, saw NO mention ON THE HOTELS WEBSITE of any extra charge for pet, pre-paid (non-refundable) AND HAD TO PAY AN EXTRA $19 FOR THE DOG. I was stuck after already paying for the room so I stayed anyway. Rooms noisy but super clean and comfortable Breakfast very good. Grounds under unfinished construction. Stinky cigarette receptacles in all the halls- wonderful to smell that filth everywhere! Great dog-walking lawn areas (city provided, not hotel) but very noisy traffic at all hours. Close to golf, soccer, baseball, a near-vacant mall, and a busy mall across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Howard Johnsons ok

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: staff, central location
Cons: Clean the carpets
Location: Everything Yuma has to offer
I enjoyed my stay mostly because of the employees and the central location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. BUT the carpets were filthy! I don't mean a little dirty I mean they made my feet black. I left the shower tub just black after a shower. They were absolutely sticky to walk on in my bare feet. Every thing else was neat and clean and the staff was very nice. Like I said, I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel is a little dated. But the price is reasonable, the location is good and the staff is EXCELLENT! I was a little worried that there would be a lot of noise from 4th Ave but we couldn't hear a thing in our room. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

In the middle of town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: That it didn't cost an arm and a leg and my pet was able to be with us.
Cons: Better staff.
When we first got there, we didn't know there was remodeling being done, and thought the place was closed. Scared us, since we had already paid. The office check in girl left a lot to be desired, No friendly manner at all, not even a smile. No room directions, no information about the hotel at all. Just a matter of fact here's your room. Not a good feeling at all about the hotel because of her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall pleased! Last minute check ins and was dreading a motel feeling, luckily it wasn't! They do allow pets which I find very neat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma

2 day stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Not a bad motel for price. You get what you pay for. The motel is in need of a make over, old tub surrounds and tile in bathrooms and carpets that need replaced. AC went out three times while there, staff did a great job even putting us in another room on first night due to lack of AC . Breakfast was good with attendant getting 5 stars for her work and assistance. Overall not too bad. The staff made this a good stay without their efforts this review would be a 1 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great Hotel! Popcorn was Delicious! Receptionist was phenomenal! Very close to restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Enjoyed being at this hotel, staff friendly and helpful, would book this hotel on next visit to Yuma.