Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Old & dated yet reasonable for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was surprisingly responsive.
Cons: Update just about everything ... even if it's little bits at a time. My bed was serviceable, but clearly showing its age. Door lock was flaky.
Location: I didn't explore the immediate area - was going to Los Algodones, Mexico for dental work & this was the closest reasonable place to stay.
First, the basics: This is an ordinary, plain jane motel for a basic night's lodging. Nothing more. That said, it was reasonable for the price & the few times I needing something the staff was responsive - light years better than another Knights Inn (Mesa, AZ) on the same trip. On the downside, almost everything in & around the place was showing its age. The door handle would only swing upwards, not down (on my door, anyways). The bed/mattress could use a replacement. Wifi connection was marginal at best. The good news was the staff was responsive about putting out more coffee cups when necessary & replaced breakfast items as they were consumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: cheap
The room was cost effective , but the double room looks like they took a single room and put two double beds in it and pushed then right up against both walls. No face cloths, and only two bath towels and a floor mat. Their continental breakfast consisted of orange drink, not juice, pre wrapped pastries and coffee and powdered coffee creamer. Not bad for the price i guess, definitely no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Cockroach Haven

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Floor need shampooing... Just walking on them with white socks turned black... Bathroom was not clean and sanitary.. Mold in the shower,,, Cockroaches running wild in bathroom.. Also found cockroaches in living area around fridge and microwave...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Floor was very dirty, bathroom not cleaned properly. After one night we changed rooms and the second room was no better. We were booked for 3 nights, but we left after 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from havasu

dirty hotel grounds

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: price, coffee and juice at 6am.location
Cons: amenities, pool and jucuzzi. grounds need cleaned up
Location: we went to mexico for dental work. 15 minutes anawy
jucuzzi and pool need replastering. jucuzzi not hot. garbage all around the grounds. rooms fairly clean. coffee and donuts good. washers and dryers in horrible condition as was our carpet. we don't expect a whole lot for 38.00 but it should be cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The TV didn't work and kept getting locked out of my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was small. Bathroom was not clean and the carpet in the room was filthy. After the first night we asked to change room, the second room was no better. No rain outside but my shoes tracked in dirt onto the bathroom floor which means the carpet was wet. I would NEVER stay in a Knights Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I always check the sheets for bed bugs at any hotel I stay at. Even though I did not see any when I woke up in the morning my arm was full of bites I'm thinking that since my arm was on the blanket that must have been where they were. Today is Wednesday and my arm is still itching like crazy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a night or two

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Rooms were very small but bed was comfortable. Rooms were cleaner & in better condition than others in that price range in Yuma. Not much of a continental breakfast, some packaged pastries & cereal. Had I seen the box spring of the bed before I spent the night I probably wouldn't have stayed.see picture!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice pool and hot tub. Rooms have refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots, plus coffee and rolls for breakfast.
Cons: Carpeting is VERY dirty.
Location: Lots of convenient shopping, restaurants, close to Algodones for day trips, easy I-95 access.
Hotel staff is super nice and helpful especially Romero, Valerie and Sal. Good value, nice pool & hot tub, but housekeeping lacking. Good location & super nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by KnightsInManagment, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Knights Inn crew we would like to thank you for taking the time in leaving a review especially from the mentioned three. We will address the issues stated right away.