Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Pleasant overnight stay in Yuma!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location handy off the interstate, cannot comment on nearby things to do, we were just staying overnight.
Overall very good, the "Happy Hour" was a very pleasant surprise! Breakfast was a lot more than we expected, also the room was great! Comfortable bed, one of the most important things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs face lift outdated.3 star hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Close to highway shopping &a restaurants .pool area ok happy our nice touch! Breakfast short on a few items like fruit. Rooms have a little odour! Price for this hotel 20% to much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold around tub

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a frig, and microwave. The location was close to many name brand restaurants.
Cons: Renovate the bathroom
Location: The street is so busy that a left turn into the facility was difficult at times.
We noticed the mold around the tub and called the desk asking that the mold be killed by the maid the next day. There was also a cockroach in the tub. The mold was the same the next day after the maid service. It was time for bathroom renovation. It was nice to have a frig, and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are always making improvements to our property and are in the process of renovating the bathrooms. I will make sure the problem is taken care of. I apologize for the problems you experienced while you stayed with us. We appreciate you staying at La Fuente Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Large room, very quite

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Hot tub, and happy hour.
Location: The location and lots of eateries walking distance.
We enjoyed the commendations, and the extras like happy hour, very nice lobby to gather in. We did enjoy having a frig and micro in the room, with one exception, the frig was a bit nosy coming on at night for a light sleeper, but all in all we enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on Expedia. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub as well as the happy hour! We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room is nice and clean, the hotel has a gated garden area, there is free happy hour with food, the staff is friendly and it seems like many customers come and stay here on an annual basis. It is our first time and I would recommend this place to everyone. It is in a great location for visiting the Yuma Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have many loyal guest that visit us year after year! I am happy that you enjoyed the happy hour as well and the gated garden. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just off I-8

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is an older property which has been well maintained and upgraded. Very comfortable and excellent value for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Xochilt Q. , Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I am happy to hear you we're very comfortable during your stay! Thank you for staying at La Fuente, we will see you on your next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

The Smell of Smoke

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The no smoking room smelled like pungent, stale nicotine. The exersize room only had one treadmill and one elliptical and the elliptical didn't work. The free breakfast was okay as long as you don't mind watching Fox right wing "news", which I don't and when I asked one of the staff if they would change the channel, they said they had to keep it on that channel. The good news is I only had to spend one night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your room smelled like smoke during your stay. I will look into the issues you mentioned about the elliptical machine. We are always making improvements to our property and we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you choosing to stay at La Fuente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Need a place close to Mexico, it was perfect. Lots of food to snak on once we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review on Expedia! I am happy you stayed with us during your visit to Mexico. We appreciate you staying at La Fuente and will see you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Free happy hour! Good security.
Location: Close to everything. The markets Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday are fun.
Across the road to shopping and close to food. Nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review on Expedia! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary happy hours. Thank you for staying at La Fuente, we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds were nicely landscaped, room was great, and the breakfast was very good!
Got to the hotel early and was allowed to check in. The room was upgraded and more than we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Xochilt Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five star review on Expedia. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as well as your upgraded suite. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.