Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Great hotel close to the interstate

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: This hotel is close the Algodones Mexico, where I and many others go for dental work. The hotel is close to the interstate, border in 5 minutes.
This was my second stay at this hotel and as expected, everything was wonderful. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well-kept, and the room has good A/C and is very comfortable. There was a heat wave when I was there, 119 during the day, the room stayed nice and cool. I asked the clerk at the front desk to buy some bottled water because the cold water was coming out of the tap warm, and she apologized and explained it was because of the heat, and then gave me 3 bottles free of charge so that I would be comfortable. The open bar and snacks are great, the pool area is very nice and there are grills everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very nice hotel in every way. A happy hour complimentary just after we arrived was very nice. We really enjoyed our big spacious room and the full buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent. Good location for easy on and off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

The perfect oasis while supporting a local busines

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This is a quaint, beautiful property for an affordable overnighter on our way to San Diego from Phoenix. Clean establishment, comfortable beds, lovely pool, & a fabulous breakfast. All of the staff were extremely friendly & attentive. We wished we could have stayed another night. Forgo the chain hotels - support this lovely, local gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, AZ

Best Value in Yuma

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: BBQ's, Happy Hour, Breakfast, Location, Staff
Cons: None needed.
Location: Lots of shopping and highway close by.
The rooms are nice. The center courtyard, pool, bbq area is unbelievable for a hotel. We didn't realize they had bbq's we could use and the staff even had utensils. Also happy hour. Never have stayed at an awesome place like this and will defiantly be back. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Yuma or looking to get out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice hotel and clean, Staff was great

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Right off expressway and near the mall.
Had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast bar was adequate and good. Room was super clean and had a great shower. Small fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Setting area with the small couch was very nice. The front desk staff was very efficient, very friendly and knowledgeable. All in all for the 100's of hotels I have stayed in right up there in cleanliness and hospitably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Perfect for the Need!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, good parking, and an amenable staff.
Cons: Nothing, really. I have no complaints.
Location: Very little in Yuma.
La Fuente is really a very good place to stay. Facilities are clean, the amenities are nice, and I could see staying there for an extended period if there was any need to do so. As it is, Yuma, Arizona is mostly a place I drive through en route to somewhere else. For that purpose, I don't think I can do better. One gets a good bed, a clean shower, a nice happy hour, and a decent breakfast. What is not to like? The prices are also generally better than larger corporate chains. Nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It was laid out really well. We loved the courtyard.
Location: We took the trip so we could go to Mexico for medicine and it was very convenient
We only stayed one night but were very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff are really nice...rooms are comfortable..large pool ...nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

La Fuente Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2015
What a jewel of a hotel! Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and all different great amenities! Bring your favorite cut of beef and grill it on their bbq's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fun in the Sun

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The staff at la Fuente were awesome-friendly and helpful!!! The room was great and breakfast/happy hour were wonderful, but the pool was cloudy.