Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the entire stay. Was clean and quiet with beautiful grounds and close to local amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! I am happy to hear that you found your stay quiet and comfortable! We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Rooms were clean staff was great

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The staff were great. Wifi was good. Rooms clean. Next time I would call hotel direct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I will pass along the kind words to our amazing staff. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great alternative to the "chain" motels

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The large landscaped court yard
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within walking distance
We have been going to a dentist in Mexico for years but never have stayed at the La Fuente Inn until this time. Glad we did - found everything perfect with no complaints. Great happy hour in the afternoon, breakfast better than most other places we have stayed at and reasonably priced. Highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back when in Yuma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Trista , Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for a wonderful 5 out of 5 review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed our daily breakfast and happy hour. We truly appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: We had a Junior suite and it was spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Decaf coffee for the in-room coffee maker and real cream instead of powdered creamer.
Location: The hotel is across the street from a huge mall with a theatre, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel makes a square around the pool and courtyard so it is a quiet, peaceful spot. Room was clean and everything worked including the WiFi. We stayed on Christmas Eve and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Appreciated the happy hour and and an excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Trista , Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for a wonderful review! I am happy to hear you found your stay peaceful and welcoming! I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Old hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Remodel, new beds.
Room was clean but had strange odor. Bed was not comfortable. They do offer a nice happy hour. Breakfast was typical "free" breakfast items. Fake looking egg omelette, strange sausage, cereal etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We will look into the issues you mentioned and make sure they get addressed. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Yuma

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Stayed one night. Hotel was very easy to find, staff were very helpful, rooms were big and comfortable. There is a Dennies open 24 hrs. right next door and that was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! I am happy to hear that our wonderful staff was helpful and you also found our location convenient and easy to find. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk

nice hotel great pool/hot tub great breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: happy hour breakfast pool grounds
happy hour from 5-7 free drinks pool hot tub grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our large pool and hot tub area. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Az

Nice Place with great staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We left wanting to spend another night. We enjoyed getting off the road and not having to go out for refreshments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mn

Beautiful grounds and while on major traffic route

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Yuma is a destination for dental work. Love the great weather - date shakes - history. This wonderful motel provides a feeling of being home while enjoying Yuma. Breakfast, happy hour, staff and other guests meeting for conversations make this a part of family plans octen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramona Ca.

Great Hotel, close to the Freeway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, no complaints, FREE Happy Hour when have you ever heard of that?
Cons: Maybe a little updating of the Lounge area
Location: Location worked for us, right of the Freeway, and walking distance to restaurants
Easy check in, very accommodating, allowed us to park our Motorcycles right at the Lobby entrance so they could be watched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Trista , Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to restaurants and freeway exits. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!