Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a great stay. We loved the dinner that was on site too. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good on all counts....

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: lighting
Location: near shopping and restaurants.
Our stay was only 1 night, but would stay here again, clean, pleasant and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

GOOD SPOT FOR DOGS

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Easy to find. Two restaurants within walking distance. Lots of grass.
We arrived about 8 pm. We are traveling with our dog so we got a "dog room," which is typical. And they aren't the best rooms. It looked a little worse for wear but everything worked and it was clean. It's a great location, easy to find, and two restaurants within walking distance. Nice because after a long drive the last thing you want to do is get back in the car and go hunting for a place to eat.. It was a great place to take the dog for a walk. Lots of grass and sidewalks, even a little gazebo. Also nice to get a breakfast voucher for a real breakfast at a diner rather than the typical breakfast buffet. We were pleased and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Missed my flight needed hotel ASAP looked it up on Expedia.Not bad for the price, staff very helpful👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I recently moved out of Yuma but will visit often and this is where I will be staying every time! My kids love the fact that they can just walk over to Penny’s Diner. The staff were friendly and room was clean. Can’t ask for anything else! Also, they have a 24 hr heated pool..bonus!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yuma Girl: Wow! Thank you for covering who we are in this review. It is very rewarding to see that our guest leave here with the idea of staying with us again. Also, thanks for the mention of our diner. That staff shines and I enjoyed seeing your enthusiasm in this review. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager Oak Tree Inn/Pennys Diner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great pool, friendly staff, convenient location. Complimentary breakfast at Penny’s Diner can’t be beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing to be our guest on your recent visit to Yuma. Your comments are very important to our staff and it is great to see that you enjoyed our amenities along with our 24hr diner. We hope to see you again, Esther Markle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very comfortable room. Bathroom a little small. Breakfast made to order Great! Pool was heated. Went swimming at night.. lots of dead bugs in pool. Would stay there again.. really liked it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David: Thank you for mentioning our heated pool on your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed our amenities here. I do apologize for the bugs, we clean it daily and those little things seem to find their way back. It is most exciting to see that you would be our guest again. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager Oak Tree Inn/Pennys Diner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible customer

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I pre paid my room for 4 nights and when I got there my room was given to someone else because according to the front desk guy I wasn't there on time. and there was not more rooms available. So here I am at 4 o'clock in the morning trying to find another hotel room available just because he didn't care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucca AZ

Worth the price. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner with stains on the tile, bath tub bottom and granite vanity top.
Location: Mexico and shopping.
The hotel is adequate for the money. The full breakfast was nice. I would stay again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Basic service without full support for business

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was quiet. Curtains did give good room darkening. Mini-fridge and small microwave are in the room. Desk worksurface was minimal to inadequate. There is no lobby for meeting with business associates. There is no public computer or printer to support business needs. It is a basic place to spend the night for a reasonable price. You may get a better price online than from calling the motel directly.