Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Obregon, Sonora

Dirty & umconfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management, cleanliness, attention, breakfast.
Location: nearby open malls
We arrive late at night and found the all wall with spreaded stains (like soda); bathroom was dirty too; and the wallpaper looked old and tearing apart. Breakfast was too tight; i bent in other Quality Inn at Tucson and there is a big difference; even outside looked older than Yuma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Check-in was quick, breakfast had good options, I needed additional towels and they got them to me right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Overall good experience.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Priced right and close to freeway.
Cons: Late cleaning of the room.
The toilet dripped all night. The breakfast was okay, no yogurt or large plates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

2nd rate at best

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Front desk person was very nice
Cons: Just about everything
Pool closed, spa motor broken, bug residue and under construction (at 6:00 P.M.) just to name a few.
1 out of 5
by Rise Mayolette from Yuma , Az

Horrible!!!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was allowed check in at 6am after a long night on the road. .the owner or manager Rikki, had the woman at the desk the next day tell me I owed for that . then they told me my card declined and wanted me to pay again (the money was in my account, they hadn't pulled it after securing it) and they sent a housekeeper to my room to let me know the counter wanted me cause "you still owe" ..I was furious! I had just handed them cash for the upcoming night . I checked out and will Never stay again & will tell anyone thinking of using this place to run not walk away !!!
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Bathroom needs updating..
1 out of 5
by Rise Mayolette from Yuma, Az

Nightmare !

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived in Yuma at 5:30a.m. I called thechotel to ask about check in times..the girl that answered told me I could check in now ! I was elated ! I had been on the road able was very tired . I checked in and was put on the 3rd. floor. The elevator rent to their floor and when the doors opened the 3rd floor had hazard tape and things blocking the door . I went back to the desk another girl said that I had to carry my bags up the stairs. I did and theorist of the day was ok . In the morning the new front desk person said I needed to pay for the previous night . I told her I did with my debit card . She said my card had been declined !! I was shocked as I knew their was money on the card to cover the room . I went to the room to call my bank .My bank said my card had been ran 15 times for the 77.49 cost of the room and they had suspended my card . They said that they released 77.49 but it was still pending because the hotel had not "taken" it yet , but that it was theirs and available. I walked back down the 3 flights to tell the woman at the desk . She insisted that what the bank said was not true and I needed to pay (again) for the previous night and for this day to . I said was fine paying for tonight's stay but I had already paid for the night before ! she said no that couldn't work and called the manager/owner Rikki , who I could hear while the woman behind the desk was talking . I said I would just check out and I heard Rikki say "No , she can't check out " , They then wa
4 out of 5
by Felipe

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good for price
3 out of 5
by Ronald

2 night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
At first I was very impressed at check in because of the very friendly employee assisting me. However, my card that was only to be used for incidentals was actually charged for my 2 night stay. My reservation was prepaid so no charges should have been put on the card I gave them at check in. I realized this during my stay and talked to the front desk. They called their manager and proceeded to tell me that the manager was the only person to correct the mistake. She gave me a card with her name and told me to contact her I'd I don't see the correction. I didn't call because after I checked out I discovered not only had the correction not be taken care of, but my card had been compromised because my bank contacted me. To date, the hotel tried to put through another charge for my 2 night stay, which obviously did not go through. So now I must go through my bank for fraud purchases and wait to get back about $220. Be careful with this hotel. Check your statements constantly after checking in. I would not recommend staying at this hotel solely for this dishonesty and inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It took over 15 minutes to check in-no acknowledgement from clerk. She couldn't find room on map. No info on b'fast hours or Wi-Fi. Bathtub did not drain, broken desk chair. Breakfast? Had to wait for milk, yoghurt, eggs and fruit- well over 10 minutes. I feel I was WAY OVER CHARGED!