Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: The location was great.
Had trouble connecting to wiFi,that was disappointing. The lights on the back porches were so bright at night, and no black out curtains, our room was like sleeping with the lights on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean room. 8 stars out of 10

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Simple and clean room. An older motel, but maintained. Good central location. With pool. Helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma arizona

Look very old

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cheek out is at 11:00 am. But they start calling you at 10:00am, 10:30,10:45 in till 11:00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run and don't look back!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is a total slum,toilet over flowed and no one came to fix it,everything was filthy. Had a 2 day reservation and checked out after 1 day. Didn't receive a refund only a credit for another night. I should have checked out the room first. They should not be allowed to be on Hotels.com you should remove them immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Royak Motor Inn is a clean comfortable room at a very affordable price. Rooms are quiet and roomy. Having a couch in the room makes relaxing in the evening a lot more like home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.D.

Very old and strangelly smally

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean but old and smelly. Attention and ck in was good. Not to many costumers at this hotel. Defently do not recomend it. Sorry!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Not that great of an experience the staffs never around and u feel being spied on every time you drive pass the main office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: nothing would not recommend it take it off Expedia site of hotels
Cons: all of it
room furniture was old and had what looked like water damage on wood, bathroom fixtures were old and rusty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: At least the sheets were clean and no bed bugs....
Cons: A coffee pot, more towels and a easy working shower would have been nice...
Location: if you blinked you would miss the entrance... nothing within walking distance.
The woman next door to our small room was constantly glaring at us and literally yell at us that we needed to stop banging our motel door when we opened it and stop slamming it shut (it was warped and had to push hard to open and close but never did we "slam or bang it". Then she yelled at us that our dogs were not to get near her door or patio or bark at her... and this was a "Pet Friendly" motel???? When I said something to the desk clerk, he just shrugged and said "crazy woman" would not let us move to another area of an almost empty motel. Then there was an issue with the shower faucet being extremely hard to turn on and off with minimum hot water, called the front desk no help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013