Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: nothing would not recommend it take it off Expedia site of hotels
Cons: all of it
room furniture was old and had what looked like water damage on wood, bathroom fixtures were old and rusty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: At least the sheets were clean and no bed bugs....
Cons: A coffee pot, more towels and a easy working shower would have been nice...
Location: if you blinked you would miss the entrance... nothing within walking distance.
The woman next door to our small room was constantly glaring at us and literally yell at us that we needed to stop banging our motel door when we opened it and stop slamming it shut (it was warped and had to push hard to open and close but never did we "slam or bang it". Then she yelled at us that our dogs were not to get near her door or patio or bark at her... and this was a "Pet Friendly" motel???? When I said something to the desk clerk, he just shrugged and said "crazy woman" would not let us move to another area of an almost empty motel. Then there was an issue with the shower faucet being extremely hard to turn on and off with minimum hot water, called the front desk no help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Yuma

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Nice large vanity, comfortable mattresses
Cons: wish we had more privacy from the staff
Location: great location
Royal Motor was a clean comfortable motel. Service was good. More updated than I had expected. We really got our money's worth. I'll stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Wil66

Party place

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on HotelClub
One room down from us partied until 3:30am, owner did nothing about it. They partied in the parking lot, in front of their room and everywhere else. Wifi only worked at times, very poor service. The chairs & drapes needed cleaning. Outside of motel in need of repairs and maintenance and normal upkeep. However, the room was spacious and TV was a 32", lots of channels.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Arizona

Dirty Motel

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Cons: cleanliness,
Location: the older location was ok, but there were other motels nearby that appear to be a better choice.
The first room that we were assigned to had a bed in which the bed looked like it had seen used before. When I told the desk clerk, he gave me a key to another smaller room. The bed was made, but the room did not feel fresh. My wife was totally unhappy with the cleanliness of the room and wrote a note telling the motel how unhappy whe was with room's condition. Her words to me were that she never wanted to stayed there again. I would recommend that you take Royal Motor Inn out of your data base. It is not a good for Expedia's name.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros: outside table and chairs
Cons: that it was not being kept up
Location: good
Cheap, but rundown and not very clean. The best thing about the hotel was being able to sit on a terrace outside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was indicated by Expedia,

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Arriving
This was the hidden special It indicated the type of hotels were Day;s Inn, A Quinta, Comfort Inn, etc. So far from that quality of hotel. Not even close to the indicated rating. Run, don't walk from this place.
1 out of 5
by Home Show Traveler

Dont stop here.

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Orbitz
Drove into parking lot. The place looked closed or abandonded. When I entered the office it smelled of curry so bad that it was on my cloths for the next few hours. There were 2 men in the office. Must be family owned because they were both in shabby clothes and no customer service. The one behind the counter helped me get my key. He instructed me to go to the back and pointed while saying the room number. There was no Cars in the front parking lot or infront of any of the front rooms(NONE). I get to the back and there is a little boy with a bandana on his face and a group of guys playing loud music and hanging out?? Gang?? I still enterented the room just to see... oh and by this time I have a knot in my stomach because the outside of the complex has gotten worse. I was not expeting a nice room and I was correct. It was very old and run down. The bed had hair all over the sheets with stains on sheets and pillows. It was by far the worst looking room I have seen. In the 3.5 mints I was in the room we could hear screaming and yelling from the other end of the building that the other cars were parked with the people hanging out. I decided to not stay here. The front desk would do nothing but give me another room. I refused wich lost me my money for the 2 night stay that I paid for in advance, $111.00 for walking into the worst hotel I have seen for 3.5 minuets. I still cant believe that I have no right to my money back when I never stayed there???????? RIP OFF!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa , Az

Cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2011
The owners were very nice, but couldn't understand what they were saying. The wifi was horrible unless you stood outside. The breakfast was a pack of muffins and coffee. The ice was a bucket out of a freezer that you had to go up and get, but yet have no way to keep in frozen as the fridge was to small for the bucket to be put in the freezer.. Was trying to save some money but next time i will spend more to have a nicer place to stay/