Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

A week of sunshine

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel staff was great people are friendly excited to see you the place is located in the most excellent location in Yuma
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the experience regarding your last visit! We appreciate all the kind words and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

overpriced

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: (1) Toilets are old-fashioned water hogs. Please upgrade to low-water-use toilets! (2) Recycling facilities would be appreciated.
I've stayed at this hotel 9 nights per year for the past several years. Until now, I have liked its comfortable shabby gentility and the fact the hotel was within the modest budget of my travel grant. Now the hotel is being redecorated. While the new decor is very nice and the bed comfy, the price per night has increased by approximately 50 percent. The hotel no longer fits within my travel grant budget, so I will have to find another place to stay in the future. FYI, at the new price of $95/night (off-season!), you could get more for your money at nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool

Posted May 4, 2017
All the above plus great location easy on and off the interstate and close to every kind of store and restaurant that you would ever need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, Ca

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Price was right, great breakfast, large rooms, excellent staff. Will definatly stay again on my next trip to Yuma.
Cons: Carpet need to be replaced which they were working on.
Location: Great location close to shopping and dining. Easy access to freeway.
Large room that was clean. Hotel is upgrading which is needed. Great price with good location. I will stay there again. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close for our trip to Mexico

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The conveyance for us
Cons: remodel which is being done.
The staff was nice, the rooms clean, very good breakfast. It needs a lot of updating, but it is in the middle of a major overall, and should be nice when done. Last day found a cockroach in our room which was not pleasant, but the staff handled and gave us some credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma

Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fun and relaxing and I recommend I am pleased with the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

will be a great property when renovation is done

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location , staff , excellent breakfast beds very comfortable
Cons: carpets need replacement
Location: trolley tour, , mexico prison tour shopping
pool is beautiful and water is perfect.,hot tub not working. dry heat sauna was perfect. wet steam not working. great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade needed.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel, needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAlester Oklahoma

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The breakfast was nice. Loved having a large pool. Close to shopping areas
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels