Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice area!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a nice room, clean and all. Comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
it was ok place to stay ...needs a resturant and parking lot cleanup but otherwise it was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We booked this hotel because of the price but were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late after 18 hours of travel. Jason greeted us and went out of his way to provide an area map and useful info that we would need for our stay. The breakfast was just enough to get us started in the morning (more than just a continental selection). Coffee was hot and different flavored creamers were a treat (vs powdered creamer). The room was clean, and included a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffeemaker. The location was ideal, close to a newly constructed shopping complex which includes many restaurants, stores, a movie theater, and Sam's Club-every thing we needed. They also had Wi-Fi in the room, which we had no trouble connecting. We will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Memories of childhood

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Nearly everything could be improved. The elevator door made a terrible scraping noise and one of the guests said that he had stayed there two years ag
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
This is the first stay I have experienced in which there was no flat screen TV, yes it was the good old tube type but it worked okay. Overall for the price I would have to say that it was okay. It was my last choice since my usual properties were booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eustace, Exas

Great Room and Friendly Service

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Whenever I plan a long distance drive from San Diego to Texas I always include stopping in Yuma for a great room, pool and friendly service at the Shilo Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel da evitare

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Niente
Cons: Tutti
Location: L'hotel è in posizione tranquilla abbastanza vicino al centro di Yuma.
Hotel fatiscente, piscina chiusa per manutenzione senza nessun avviso, maleodoranti i corridoi e le camere. Praticamente invivibile anche per una sola notte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great service at check-in and a yummy free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

microwave and refridgerator very dirty

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: cleaning and airconditioner controls
Location: good
ok could improve breakfast//some items were out and quality not quite there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUCKEYE AZ

Nice older hotel close to shopping and restaurant.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: The elevator had a bad squeak.
Location: There is a large mall nearby with lots of stores and restaurants.
This older hotel has been very well maintained and kept up. Our room was very nice and very clean. It was on the highway side of the building, so there was a little bit of road noise but other than that, it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

OK for short stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is excellent within walking distance of malls and restaurants
Motel is outdated and needs renovation. Carpeting was stained. Paint was chipping away from bathroom floor moldings. A/C was inconsistent and kept shutting off periodically no matter what the temp setting was. Pool was closed. On-site restaurant was closed and apparently out of business. Staff was friendly (Carlos was extremely helpful). Room keys failed to work and had to be replaced twice in two days