Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable, great staff!!! Everything you expect from a great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Not so good this time.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, and good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Needs TLC in some of the rooms, and much friendlier front desk staff. I have dealt with this particular person on other stays, and she is not friendly
Location: Location is close to the freeway and restaurants.
I have stayed here numerous times and it has always been good. This time however I never got my wake up call thank goodness I was already awake, the front desk person was cold and distant as if I was a bother when checking in. The room was comfortable (#206) but is in dire need of TLC. Big gap between the basin, and the counter so there was water stains on the floor, mold all around the tub/enclosure, long hair on the floor, and the interior of the bathroom door had paint peeled off of it. As I have stated, all of my other stays here have always been good 4.5 Stars. This time though 2 Stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Clean and convenient, good for the price!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was pretty satisfied for the price paid, I would consider staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: THE POOL IS TOO SMALL
Location: Mall is right across the street.
I enjoyed the room. It's close the eating and shopping. I wanted to go swimming however the pool is very, very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Hotel was extremely dirty. And needs matince everything is stained or dirty or broken. Ac surged Yuma is hot so that is a big factor. Just poor cleanlyness and fixing things. So didn't even attempt breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Nice, close to the freeway. Just noisy.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The space of the room, and the breakfast.
Cons: The bathrooms, and the noise reduction attempts.
Location: Close to the freeway, we didn't do anything other than stay and go...
The room was spacious, great continental breakfast, but the bathroom seemed pieced together, and moldy!!! Also, there was a lot of noise, so hard to rest comfortably for a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Nice hotel for Mexico weekend trip.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The large rooms and great breakfast.
Cons: Wall paint and some of the furniture.
Location: Many restaurants and the local Mall and theatres are within walking distance. There is also a 24 hr diner and Crackerbarrel next to the hotel.
The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast is great and the rooms are large and comfortable. The only negative is the smug unfriendliness of the lady checking us in on Friday evening about 8pm. I don't know her name but I do know is was around 8pm on Friday June 10th. I worked in the customer service recreation industry for 36 years and if any of my staff greeted customers so unprofessionally and unfriendly as this young lady did us, she would have been terminated. Otherwise the hotel is nice but does need a bit of updating in furniture and paint. Keep it up and the 3 star standard will be warranted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 13, 2016
GOOD EXPERIENCE. Nice clean more importantly cool room. It is super hot in Yuma. Too hot to enjoy the pool. Simple breakfast offerings but lots of hot coffee in the morning. Staff was nice but didn't go out of their way to be welcoming. Maybe it's the Az heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to shops and food.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great stay, happy we were able to check in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Facility, Horribe day time staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms
Cons: the daytime staff attitudes!
Location: it was close walkable to Cracker Barrel and the mall!
We absolutely loved the property itself but the day time staff was awful. The day before we arrived there was a bad storm and the pool was filthy. We asked if someone was going to clean it and they said someone comes every morning. The condition of the pool was not indicative of someone cleaning it that morning. My fiance then cleaned it himself and voiced his concern to the staff and the young woman said "whatever makes you feel better" We paid to stay there and were not treated well. I asked for a late check out and the same staff member told us we would be charged for the whole night. Later after dinner I asked the evening staff member and they said we could check out an hour after the official check out time but then there was an hourly fee after. How can the staff be so different? The evening and overnight staff were accommodating, polite and friendly. The daytime people need a lesson on manners and attitude. I would rather sleep in my car than be treated the way we were and it was only a 2 night stay!