Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

economical for a weeks stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price and included breakfast bar.
Cons: Cleanliness of the grounds and pool.
Location: Yuma Cabana has a nice location on a major artery making it easy to access the city.
We needed a motel that would be relatively inexpensive as we were staying in Yuma for 7 nights. Yuma Cabana is a Mom & Pop type motel that included a breakfast bar. The included breakfast was a big selling point for us as it saved the time and expense of eating out. We were disappointed that hospitality skipped servicing our room one day, especially since we requested the sheets be changed on the bed. Had we wished to swim, the pool was open but very dirty. We observed only one garbage disposal and it was always overflowing with trash. However, the staff were friendly and helpful in accommodating our wishes. We also enjoyed the friendliness of other guests during breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Close to Mexico

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The armchair and tv and the shower
Cons: the breakfast
Location: N/A
I just needed a basic motel to stay overnight and it fit the bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city,AZ

great for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: fry's grocery down the street, Mexican grocery in the other direction with good food, plenty of places to eat, some within walking distance.
it was quiet, microwave and frig in the room, most of the channels came in on the TV, plenty of room. room was clean, bed was comfortable, single male was in town for dental work in Mexico, I have paid more for a lot worse in Yuma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

O.k. only in an emergency.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: A T.V. in the breakfast area. More tables & chairs. All the negatives I mentioned in my experience paragraph.
Received approx. 20 bug bites while sleeping. I think they must be spider bites. Bathroom sink drained extremely slow and pull stopper did not work. Shower floor cracked. 2 out of 3 lamps were not working. One wall had dirty marks and carpet did not appear clean. Outside doors were not secure. No good lighting outside for parking. Breakfast that was provided free was very good-continental style. Staff was friendly. Room had a new microwave and small refrigerator. It was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms are in need of upgrades.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
There was so much noise in room next to us. I almost called cops. Sounded violent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up not staying when we were a) charged more than the price booked online and b) the room had a terrible smell and a worse overall feeling about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The outdoor pool was dirty and dandy on bottom bed was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Quality has declined since last stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Price, location and free breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of some rooms and patio area.
My last stay, 2 years ago was great. This time not so much. We booked 2 rooms. Mine was fine but friends' room had blood stains and didn't smell good. Patio furniture was too dirty to sit on. Won't be going back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downhill.......!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
we paid for a premium room but when we arrived, the premium rooms were "sold out". i should get some sort of refund for the difference, but of course hotels(dot)com gold member services will not help me. only ONE cockroach ! and the shower would not drain. after a few minute shower, it was going to overflow into the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good deal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This hotel is a good deal for the price. Definately not the prettiest motel out there but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff is great. For the price I don't think you can do better