Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a small room with a double bed and shower room. It was okay to sleep in and it was clean. I did not use the restaurant for breakfast or my evening meal so can not comment on what was like but was like quality wise but it was very expensive in price. The room had wifi and a good TV Service and tea and coffee was provided. There was also free parking. The hotel is in a nice area, walking distance from the RER and town centre. The staff are very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: There are many tings to see in this small town
Bath room fan doesn't worked,for double bed slipping two only one blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Uncomfortable beds and sewage smell

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Nice decor, recently renovated good breakfast
Cons: Softer beds, figure out where that sewage smell is coming from in room 201 and let people control their own heat.
Let me start out with the positives: This hotel has been recently renovated, has nice decor, friendly staff and a great breakfast. And for the negatives: My room 201 had a sewage smell the entire time in the bathroom. I was so uncomfortable due to the very hard bed that I couldn't sleep the 3 nights I stayed there. The seat on the airplane coming over from the US was more comfortable. I had called to try to switch to another room but they said the beds were all the same and were new. I resorted to putting pillows row of pillows down to sleep on. Wifi would get disabled each night even though I paid for 3 nights upfront. The thermostat in the room will let you temporarily adjust the heat but wouldn't keep it at where you wanted it due to central control. So it would warm up the room a bit and would just get cold again. Not so convenient when sleeping. The last morning there was no hot water for a shower. I tried at 5am and 630 and let the water run a good 5-10 min. Due to these issues I can not recommend this place nor would I return to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rocket from Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

Too easy

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Nothing too special but a good clean hotel, great for a day or 2 in this area. Really we'll located. Helpful service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min walk from RERA and next to a nice park

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very good location, few minutes walk from the RERA but the hotel needs refurbishment urgently. The restaurant was good. Next to the hotel there is a nice park for running, an Olympic pool and a gym that were very convenienet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with charm

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Have stayed several times at this charming hotel with a superb restaurant. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Excellent location within walking distance of the centre of St Germain en Laye and the RER into Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Uitzicht op het plein tijdens het ontbijt.
Cons: Nvt
Location: Goed hotel om in de nabije omgeving de chateaux te bezoeken.
Goed bereikbaar en centraal gelegen. Goed hotel (zonder lift) voor degene die alleen een dak boven het hoofd zoeken . Receptie was op de tweede verdieping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistung OK

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lage und Preis/Leistung
Cons: Klimaanlage höher einstellen
Location: Schön gelegen in Innenstadtnähe, Fußweg durch wunderschönen Schlosspark, Innenstadt schön und gemütlich, mit Metro in 40 Minute in Paris
Zimmer zu warm, Klimaanlage zentral gesteuert, Zimmer klein aber sauber und Personal sehr freundlich, Doppelzimmer mit Frühstück 2 Übernachtungen für 200 € Preis/Leistung sehr gut
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels