Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic hotel close to Paris

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was exceptional.
Location: Excellent location to drive to Longchamp Racecourse
What a find! This is a lovely hotel nestled in woodland close to Paris. There is ample free parking which was exactly what we were looking. The room was beautifully furnished and as an added touch of luxury all the toiletries in the bathroom were from L'Occitane. The staff were all friendly and very helpfully. The crowning glory of this hotel was it's restaurant. It's quite a smart affair but the food was astounding and the service amazing! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Amazing hotel, great service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely hotel and had the lovely surprise to be upgraded to a suite which meant our son slept in a separate room and we all got a great nights sleep!! Great service, beautiful room would definitely recommend and will be returning next time we're in Saint Germain en Laye
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service but boiling hot room and cold shower on ground floor (room 2)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful dining

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely setting in the forest around St. Germain - en -Laye. We dined in the restaurant (closed on Mondays) on arrival. Having been so often disappointed with dining in France I can honestly say that this exceptional meal in such a lovely room completely restored my confidence that, when it comes to eating, the French do it best! The sommelier clearly enjoyed helping with a difficult desert wine match. Our double-aspect room was a good size but otherwise typically French with big soft pillows and very soft mattress and blankets not duvets. The bathroom was big and well stocked although a shower curtain would have been a good idea. Breakfast was delicious with only good quality items and my omelette passed any chef's most stringent tests. Lovely hotel staff and waiters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, but hard to get a taxi around.

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for a friend's wedding nearby. The hotel itself is not too far from the station, 5 mins taxi ride. The pain is it is hard to get a taxi around, we ordered a taxi from the hotel to the wedding venue which is about 10 mins by driving, however there is no local taxi available, and the hotel has to order taxi for us from nearby city, so the taxi starting rate was 18 euros. Same for after the wedding, you want a taxi? They can only order it from Paris.....so beware and do order a taxi a day before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury on the edge of paris

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great restaurant fantastic service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Relais & Châteaux Cazaudehore - perfect & charming

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was just amazing. We were in love from the moment we arrived. The personel are very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionists. The food and service were outstanding. We had the best steak of our lives at the hotel's restaurant. This hotel is a must for anyone who wants to have a great experience in France with European quality food and service. All the rooms have their own unquie decor and personailities, ours even had a charming little patio where we enjoyed our roomservice breakfast overlooking the lovely, well manicured garden. Absolutely charming and beautiful. Also extremely clean. About 30 minutes out of the city.